$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Great Room

This was my first time at this hotel. It was very clean and the room was great. I had a jr suite. I could not get over how big the room was, especially for a big city hotel room. It was very clean, well decorated, and very comfortable. There is a small restaurant in the hotel, but there were several good restaurants within walking distance so never actually tried the hotel's. The metro was within easy walking distance as well - although we walked to the White House and museums directly from the hotel. This was a very pleasant stay in a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant on Pennslyvannia and 20th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2008

great staff!

The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a about a 8 minute walk to Dupont circle, and about a 20 minute walk to Georgetown. It really was a great location. My room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that the internet in the buisness center was not working. Definitly better for leisure then business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown is a 20 minute walk but easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

Very comfortable for the business traveler

The room was very large and the ameneties were first-rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mei-Wah Chinese take-out is less than a block away and was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Nov 13, 2007

Perfect weekend getaway in DC

The St. Gregory is centrally located in DC, within walking distance to Georgetown and the Metro. Check-in was efficient and painless with no waiting. The lobby is small and a bit awkward in layout, but we had no need to hang out there. Our room was pleasantly decorated and inviting. It resembled a long hallway, so there was little extra space. However, the small parlor comprising the first room was welcoming and had a second TV. The bed in the back room was comfortable and the bathroom amenities were appreciated. The room was QUIET -- just what we wanted. Not much of a view, but we weren't in the room during the day so it didn't matter. Most important, the room was a tremendous monetary value, given its location and comfort level. I can't say it is a good place for young children, however. There is no pool nor any type of free with your stay breakfast. However, if you are looking for a weekend getaway, I can't think of anywhere else to stay. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosi, a cafeteria-style restaurant within walking distance, offers yummy breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Jul 28, 2008

Good Location for weekend getaway

The hotel was within easy walking distance of some good restaurants and coffee shops. Staff was friendly and overall stay was pleasant. We will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian, Greek, American dining in Dupont Circle two block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjersey
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2009

convenient hotel

convenient location near Dupont Circle and the hotel alos include breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Capitol Steps Comedy in the Reagan Building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venus
Feb 4, 2011

Like a second home

This place is like a second home. I've been working out of DC for 2 months. I've twice stayed at other hotels and was really disappointed when compared to this place. Everyone is very friendly. The little things count: free shoe shine, 2 smiling faces holding the door open for you when you leave, etc. I'll be in DC for another 2 months or so and will stay here as often as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Cole
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great time - Staff was outstanding

Had a one bedroom suite for a week with my son and had a great time. The hotel is very clean the suite was large with everything you need. The staff was amazing going out of there way the whole visit. The hotel has a club level, Miguel is the host and it has free coctails and food from 5pm-7pm and coffee, milk, juice and pastrys from 7am-9am. Miguel made us feel right at home. Parking is a little high at $33 a day but if you call ahead of time they will bring out your car. AAA+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Dec 1, 2007

Great deal at a great place

Great room with nice ammenities. Outstanding location with close proximity to great restaurants and shops. Fairly easy walking distance to Metro and Georgetown. Hotel restaurant was very good. Will definitely stay there again. Temperature controls were more complicated than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood restaurant accross the street from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2007

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Rooms were great. It was like living in a small apartment. The staff was very nice and attentive without seeming overly willing to please to the point of almost intruding like many other hotels do. The location was ideal. We had a great time in our nations Capitol! PS Can't say enough about the hotels valets who help out trememdously with much more than parking your car. Ask them anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top