$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venus
Feb 4, 2011

Like a second home

This place is like a second home. I've been working out of DC for 2 months. I've twice stayed at other hotels and was really disappointed when compared to this place. Everyone is very friendly. The little things count: free shoe shine, 2 smiling faces holding the door open for you when you leave, etc. I'll be in DC for another 2 months or so and will stay here as often as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Cole
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great time - Staff was outstanding

Had a one bedroom suite for a week with my son and had a great time. The hotel is very clean the suite was large with everything you need. The staff was amazing going out of there way the whole visit. The hotel has a club level, Miguel is the host and it has free coctails and food from 5pm-7pm and coffee, milk, juice and pastrys from 7am-9am. Miguel made us feel right at home. Parking is a little high at $33 a day but if you call ahead of time they will bring out your car. AAA+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Dec 1, 2007

Great deal at a great place

Great room with nice ammenities. Outstanding location with close proximity to great restaurants and shops. Fairly easy walking distance to Metro and Georgetown. Hotel restaurant was very good. Will definitely stay there again. Temperature controls were more complicated than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood restaurant accross the street from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2007

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Rooms were great. It was like living in a small apartment. The staff was very nice and attentive without seeming overly willing to please to the point of almost intruding like many other hotels do. The location was ideal. We had a great time in our nations Capitol! PS Can't say enough about the hotels valets who help out trememdously with much more than parking your car. Ask them anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sk12
Business
arizona
Aug 20, 2011

great spot near white house

Hotel has a great vibe and friendly, helpful staff. I visited in August and enjoyed how easy it was to walk to white house ( in sneakers, not heels). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rooftop restaurant and bar at the W is excellent but expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seldom in dallas
Business
Seattle
Aug 17, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

easy access to sights and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 25, 2010

Very Comfortable,luxury hotel-good value

Helpful staff, clean room and hotel lobby, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chucktown
Jul 18, 2009

Absolutely Wonderful

The location is perfect for someone wanting to see the site in DC and doesn't mind taking a short walk to get there. The service was great. We had to check out at noon but our flight didn't leave until 6 so they let us let our luggage at the hotel and pick it up later on. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Duck Tavern is a must go. The food is absolutely delicious. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg PA
Mar 15, 2010

Friday Night at the St. Gregory

Wonderful ambiance - very good location - convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Jun 29, 2008

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Hotel staff was very good. Rooms were great. The location was wonderful - in Foggy Bottom, next to Georgetown and also Dupont Circle. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, shops, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top