$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quantico, VA
Jan 17, 2011

St. Greg

Great. No problems. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 19, 2011

An enjoyable atmosphere

Our trip to D.C. was made simpler and more enjoyable by staying at St Gregory where the service was excellent, the rooms were sparkling and the decor inviting. The only downside was they don't provide internet access for free, a standard now in most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bread and Chocolate on 23rd and M for a fabulous weekend brunch!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Nice Location

The St. Gregory is a gorgeous hotel with suites that are very nicely furnished and decorated, however, the staff leaves more than a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 3, 2007

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly during my stay. However, I had a group of people (approx. 15 rooms X 3 nights), and I requested 1 room to have a 2 hr late check-out (it was the day after my wedding) and the hotel refused to give me even 1 extra hour (they would have let me stay 2 extra hours for 100.00!) But all in all, I would stay there again, the rooms were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 10, 2009

convenient location, nice room

convenient location to White House, metro, restaurants. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vidalia - a wonderful restaurant just steps away from the hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Nov 27, 2009

feedback on the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel

I like shooping & walk at M street. T.V channel not sufficient (no Movies channel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrPhan
Business
Hawthorne, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Amazing hotel at cheap prices

When I was looking for a place in Washington DC for my weekend trip, i wanted to get whatever was cheap. This hotel came up and when i showed up, i knew i was in for a treat. The rooms are huge, air conditioning made the weather bearable, super friendly staff, and perfect location. There probably wasn't anything else i could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 19, 2009

St. Gregory Hotel mid Oct 2009

nice place, better pricing than nearby places, 4 blocks from Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 10, 2010

great location, great price

I attended 2 business meeting nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking is $30 with vallet, Internet access is $11/day

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

GREAT location, good amenities

I enjoyed the cultural events during my stay. Culturaltourismdc.com is a great resource for things to do during your visit. As a graduate of journalism school, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Newseum. One ticket allows you two consecutive days of visit, which is very much needed since there is plenty of things to see and investigate there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top