$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waverly pa
Apr 8, 2010

great location, very friendly staff

location,location,location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro stations

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Talent, Oregon
Jun 28, 2009

Great Location

This was a very nice hotel. The price was very good for the location, service was great, very clean. I have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 7, 2010

Good location but hidden costs

This is a lovely hotel in a location that is within walking distance of a metro station to all the sites around the Capitol. The room was spacious and clean but noisy - both from cooling system and street noise. We were told that parking was free with AAA but learned when we arrived that that deal is only good if you reserve directly with the hotel. $11 per day for wi-fi which really surprised us. Overall positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make your reservation directly with hotel to take advantage of free parking with AAA membership

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wildeshausen, Germany
Feb 16, 2011

Very nice but not "luxury"

A very nice hotel in a good hotel. I choose a junior suite because I was working a lot in my room. Although very clean and nice, I would not call it a "luxury." The furnishings were average and the TVs were old. However, the staff was all very nice and the food from room service was quick and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Jun 1, 2011

Great service!!!

I needed an overnight stay...for this price, it was a great find with fantastic, attentive service. It's not a very large property but I think that's what leads to the personalized attention. Plus free wifi!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Crew
Business
Brooksville, FL
May 25, 2009

Great Location

This Hotel was very nice. I would recommend it to anyone. It had a great location for what I wanted. It was close to Arlington National Cemetary and just a short distance away from the mall and all the monuments. There were only two things that were a little odd one was room service. I called and made an order the girl told me she was by herself would I mind coming down and picking up my order in 20 minitues or so. I found that to be highly irregular. I requested them to charge a lesser price for the items I ordered since I had to pick them up myself I should not have to pay the exstra cost of room service. They discounted only one item. Other than that everyone was helpfull and plesant. Their food was pricy and the selection was limited however, there were a number of places to eat within walking distance. The other was that my suite had a kitchenette however, there were no utensils. There was a full size fridge and dishwasher and stove and microwave however, No plates,glasses, cups, flatware, can opener, pans nothing at all that would have been helpful to have. We will stay there again on our next trip to Arlington/DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I had a great weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2007

Cheerful Hotel

We arrived at 3pm for check-in ande had to wait a few minutes for our room to be prepared, but other than that everything was nice and pleasant. The M bar and grill that serves to the hotel for room service is a overly expensive, however I don't think that will matter to business travellers who are used to it. WE'll come back to this hotel in D.C., as it's in a nice area between Dupont Circle and K Street, so it's easy to walk to the metro, the tourist spots, and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An inexpensive Thai restaurant that college kids would like is Sola Thai, which is about 4 blocks away. The food is actually really first rate.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wholefoodsrepublican
Business
chicago, IL
May 26, 2011

Great location! Great space

great value!! nicely located off dupont circle. easy walk to the metro to go to/fro Reagan. room is lovely and spacious. be careful of the bar expenses, there is a CVS a block away staff is courteous and efficient. wifi charge is good for one device only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Museum

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Mo
Business
Northern Va
Dec 5, 2009

Excellent location and and nice room

Went to a show (Jersey Boys) and the National Geographic Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top