$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Washington DC
Aug 29, 2013

Awesome

I was just amazed at the attentive care given by the staff and the rooms amazing the location couldn't ve been. Better thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSMC
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Front Desk

Although the staff gave restaurant recommendations, they were really off base, i.e. a really young bar for guests over 60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK from NYC
Business
NY, NY
Dec 19, 2011

Good Value, Classic Place to Stay

Classic suite with sitting room and comfortable king size bed. Only 3 drawbacks: Wifi in the room was not included (although there were 2 computers available for free use on the business floor), nor was parking. Also the room was drafty....windows not airtight, so there was a chill when the heater wasoff. Otherwise, the lobby staff was accommodating, as were the maids. Service was delightful, exercise room was small but comprehensive and well-kept as well. We wold definitely stay there again....excellent location, convenient to public transportation, restaurants & Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maskraider
Business
Greenwich, CT
Dec 19, 2011

Good hotel in Dupont Circle Area

This hotel is in just a few blocks away from Dupont circle area of DC. There are a large and varied dining and bar options within walking distance. It's also located close to the Metro. The hotel is not grand but it's in good condition and kept clean. Our junior suite was a long studio. Walking in, you first enter the "living room" area, then you are in the kitchen. After that it's the bedroom, with a bathroom connected. Everything was in working condition in the kitchen, but it was dated (ie 1990's) stove and rental apt counter top, fridge and sink. The bathroom had good water pressure and it was large. The bed was firm, but it's not super comfortable. Not if you are used to Westin, Hyatt, or etc. Parking is 32/day on wkdays and 25/day on wknds. Tax was another 5 a day. Wifi is 12/day. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewtoUSMC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect Celebration Weekend

Nine of us were celebrating our son's graduation so we had requested three rooms, each with 2 doubles and a pull-out couch. Although I never asked the lovely front desk clerk (her name was Salimar I think) made sure our roooms were close to each other. One room did not have a pull-out couch but again she was very attentive to make sure we were happy. The rooms were quiet, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant was nice and all of the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. All 9 of us were very pleased and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Tonya
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I booked our stay at the St. Gregory Hotel for our Christmas Holiday. We were there for five days and four nights. When we got there the hotel upgraded our room from 1 King bed to 2 double beds which also included a kitchen at no extra charge. It was a very quite location but yet on a main street. It is 1 mile to Georgetown, 2 miles to White House, and 3 miles to Capital. A great little restaurant is there. We ate breakfast at the great little restaurant that was there and it was really good. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and ALWAYS ready to help. The room was very clean along with the bathroom and kitchen. Cleaning crew were courteous. We are very happy that we stayed at St. Gregory Hotel. KC Tonya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit THE MANSION ON O STREET. You will NOT regret it. Its about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can in to just browse or to have lunch/dinner. Be sure and visit ALL the floors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runningscared
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Gtreat place to stay while in DC

Comfortable room with full kitchen and refrigerator. Not the biggest room but had pleanty of closet and drawer space. We had a king size bed that was a plus. Staff was responsive and pleasent. Only minus was low water pressure in shower. Parking was an extra $75 for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined @ Jaleo Tapas Bar & Restaurant. Food very good and great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EColon
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2012

A Big Surprise

Very good selection... right at the heart of DC. Close to the Metro... Nice room, clean and very quiet... Good restaurant... very nice staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELR333
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Overall good

This hotel is quite nice - stayed for the last week of the new year and it was close enough to clubs yet far enough away to get away from the crazy drunks. The hotel room (was upgraded into a suite) was nice - ensuite kitchen but layout was kind of funny. Despite being on the 8th floor, we still heard a lot of noise from the street. Don't know how it would be from the lower floors. It wasn't the fanciest hotel I have stayed at but the reception staff was EXCELLENT and so very helpful. There was a bit of a problem with the bill at checkout but it was sorted out immediately. They also remembered who I was which was really impressive. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanuaryDCTraveller
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2012

Great for families

Very comfortable for long or short stays. Big rooms with full kitchens and sitting rooms available for good price. Clean and quiet. Our family of three was very comfortable here. 10 minute walk to metro, which is just a little long, but still ok. Staff was not knowledgeable about navigating public transit and a little snippy when we were checking out, but otherwise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttwheat
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great location for seeing the sites

Very classy, great customer service from front desk to valet. Situated a few blocks from Georgetown and the Metro which enabled us to walk nearly everywhere and avoid traffic and parking issues in DC. Room was spacious, lovely and very comfortable with kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find parking elsewhere, hotel charges $30.00 day. It's cheaper elsewhere but be careful, some garages aren't open on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top