$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Staycationer
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2012

Great location

The location is what made me choose this hotel over another one which was about $15 cheaper! Right in the heart of Dupont Circle with plenty of bars and nightlife for a Saturday evening. The M Street Grill, which is inside the hotel is great! Didn't visit them this go-around, but the restaurant has a great menu and wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

M Street Grill is great! Accommodating staff and delicious menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberlyp
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 8, 2013

great and convenient stay

It was convenient to metro, activities and ate dinner at restaurant which was delicious. The bed was comfortable, enjoyed the view, security for guests via swiping card to get to floor. Plus price was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Conn. Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B3aut1ful
Business
New York, NY
Dec 1, 2013

Not impressed

When we arrived at the hotel on Thanksgiving day, the front desk staff said they were upgrading us, but they simply gave us the same room type we paid extra for. The suite was large with a kitchen; however, the carpet throughout the room was visibly dirty with pieces of stuff in it. The hot water only worked in the sink, not the tub, but they fixed it after we complained. There was also a very small gym with free water and towels, and the hotel was undergoing construction so it looked dumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adguy47
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Great value

A few blocks from the Ritz Carlton, St. Gregory delivers exceptional value for the money without the needless frills the super-luxe hotels offer and charge you for. Great room, nice bathroom, friendly staff. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Great for a weekend location

The staff was very generous and willing to accomodate my needs. The location is close to a lot of historic areas of D.C. such as Georegetown. I could not compalin about my stay; it was a very quaint visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankvarg
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

Mini vacation stay

The hotel is very clean and it's in a good location. Many places to eat around the area,I stayed there for three days. The only thing I was not told about was the $35 per day valet. I still would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few Latin food restaurant/shops. I felt like eating an empanada and Julia's Empanadas was about a 8 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 25, 2013

Bad experiences

At night a guy came to our room, knocking the door and yelling to open the door. We called the reception . they said they will send somebody but nobody camed. 15 minutes later when I said we are calling police the guy went. W are sure this people is one of the customers. Elevators was working by room cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine814
Business
Sterling, VA
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect

Loved this hotel! Perfect location. Room was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! No doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love from 780 miles away
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 12, 2013

Gorgeous Place to Stay

Hotel staff were all friendly, helpful, and incredibly polite. Room was in great condition. Everything was exclusive to guests and well protected to remain that way. Not a long walk from Metro stops, but cabs may be your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert the happy traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 10, 2013

Great single Getway

Over all good experience. Only issue was internet at $12 per day. I would stay there again and look forward to it. Thank You St Gregory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramers books and afterwords cafe, and Le Pain Quotidien

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosette
Business
Quebec, Canada
Oct 8, 2013

Great hotel! Generally well located.

The hotel was well located, however a +/- 20 minutes walk from the museums. It was very clean. The room was great. It was also close to different restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top