$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberlyp
philadelphia, pa
Dec 8, 2013

great and convenient stay

It was convenient to metro, activities and ate dinner at restaurant which was delicious. The bed was comfortable, enjoyed the view, security for guests via swiping card to get to floor. Plus price was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Conn. Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Dec 25, 2013

Home away from Hom

I always enjoy the beautiful amenities offered at this hotel it wonderful location only blks from the World reknown Georgetown for international. Shopping I highly recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmyhazard
Business
State College, PA
Dec 23, 2013

A wonderful getaway

My wife and I made a trip to DC to getaway for our Christmas trip to each other. Looking on this site brought up this hotel. Fantastic price in a great location. Upon checkin they told us we were upgraded to a suite! The staff were all "top notch". We will be back here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The steps from the Exorcist is a nice jaunt west on M St. For us film geeks it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frquent traveler
Business
maryland
Dec 12, 2013

Nice for business travel

Comfortable and satisfactory. Great location. Good for traveling on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Comfort

Very conforatbale room, friendly staff, and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberlyp
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 8, 2013

great and convenient stay

It was convenient to metro, activities and ate dinner at restaurant which was delicious. The bed was comfortable, enjoyed the view, security for guests via swiping card to get to floor. Plus price was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Conn. Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B3aut1ful
Business
New York, NY
Dec 1, 2013

Not impressed

When we arrived at the hotel on Thanksgiving day, the front desk staff said they were upgrading us, but they simply gave us the same room type we paid extra for. The suite was large with a kitchen; however, the carpet throughout the room was visibly dirty with pieces of stuff in it. The hot water only worked in the sink, not the tub, but they fixed it after we complained. There was also a very small gym with free water and towels, and the hotel was undergoing construction so it looked dumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adguy47
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Great value

A few blocks from the Ritz Carlton, St. Gregory delivers exceptional value for the money without the needless frills the super-luxe hotels offer and charge you for. Great room, nice bathroom, friendly staff. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Great for a weekend location

The staff was very generous and willing to accomodate my needs. The location is close to a lot of historic areas of D.C. such as Georegetown. I could not compalin about my stay; it was a very quaint visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankvarg
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

Mini vacation stay

The hotel is very clean and it's in a good location. Many places to eat around the area,I stayed there for three days. The only thing I was not told about was the $35 per day valet. I still would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few Latin food restaurant/shops. I felt like eating an empanada and Julia's Empanadas was about a 8 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 25, 2013

Bad experiences

At night a guy came to our room, knocking the door and yelling to open the door. We called the reception . they said they will send somebody but nobody camed. 15 minutes later when I said we are calling police the guy went. W are sure this people is one of the customers. Elevators was working by room cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top