St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 12, 2015

Family trip - NBA game

It was ok,no bottled water in the hotel, good breakfast at the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great decor & Great staff

I was very pleased with the decor of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms. The staff was courteous and helpful. I was disappointed that there was not complimentary WiFi on the site. The hotel is central to N.W. Washington, so getting around is convenient. It's located near George Washington University hospital though. ambulance sirens blared into the wee hours of the night. If getting a good night sleep were key to my stay, I would have been more upset. I always returned to a clean, tidy room. The food in the grill was mediocre, but the price was right. Not enough children's television stations for a family traveler. Nikelodeon has been nixed for DirecTV cinema...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uschi
Business
Hampton, Virginia
May 4, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel was wonderful!

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. The hotel staff reacted quickly to requests and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twee
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2009

Good price for the location

Having been to D.C. 5 times since June of 2008 I am thrilled with the value I got at the St Gregory. The price was very reasonable for the location. I liked how convenient the hotel was to some awesome dining and tourist attractions. The only drawback is that it is quite a walk to the nearest Metro station....not a HUGE problem since we didn't have children with us but at the end of a very busy day with a lot of walking, I did consider that a drawback. All in all, the staff was attentive and rooms were clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 28, 2010

Convenient, comfortable, friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. Apologized that they could not provide a king bed, but rather two doubles. That was fine. They were proud to give us a balcony which was somewhat amusing since there was a significant heat wave in DC; not balcony weather.We appreciated the Continental Breakfast each morning that we received by booking through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has 9 floors - ice machine is on the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson and Jessica
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 17, 2010

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Staying here was GREAT. My husband and I just returned to Atlanta from a week's stay in D.C. at the St. Gregory. The staff was More than Awesome and Friendly. They were so helpful in every way. We loved the 4 to 8 Happy Hour at the lobby bar (The M). The only thing that we did not like was not having Free internet access in the room. You had to go to the 2nd floor to check your emails ( that was Free ). They do not have a pool, but that turned out to be okay because we were much to busy sightseeing and going to Happy Hour ( for romantic chats ). I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DC has an EXCELLENT rail system. I would recommend taking a short walk to the Foggy Bottoms Rail Station to Pentagon City. ( about a 5 min. ride). It is the largest mall that I have ever seen and great restaurants both inside and just outside of the mall area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Woolwich Twp, NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly, Clean and Spacious

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Won't be disappointed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Top notch! Restaurants are not large, but food was very good. Would definitely stay here next time we visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants to visit within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonico
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Top Hotel

very good hotel. Rooms are large and confortable. Needs better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derwinb
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2011

Nice hotel

This hotel has the quality you definitely look for in an establishment. Deluxe room did not have a flat screen as advertised (regular boob tube). The curbside valet for parking was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimena
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Night

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great night in such a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top