$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MO'N
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Great location

Stayed 2 nights while at the Inauguration. Didn't have time to use restaurant or other services. However, staff very helpful in holding our bags after checkout and getting a cab for us. Would stay there again. Cleanliness was an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro which gets you to attractions easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classics Barbershop
Business
Petersburg, virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Great place in the middle of everything.the bars and clubs are right around the corner in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devonwood
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Hotel in Downtown DC

The St. Gregory is a good and convenient choice for those who wish to stay in downtown DC. Within walking distance of most business-related destinations within the downtown northwest part of the city (K Street, Dupont Circle, George Washington University area, east of Rock Creek Parkway, etc.). Clean and comfortable. My stay was for business, but this could be a good choice, as well, for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling larry
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2014

great location

and a very nice bar/restaurant for breakfast. music on a sunday morning. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown along the canal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boppo
Business
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Family visit to D C

From the staff opemning doors on our arrival and all the way thru our stay we were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica Spontaan
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2014

Best quality for money

The hotel was located in a perfect location. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.B.
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Second stay much better than the first

I had a nice three-night stay at the St. Gregory this week. The room, priced at a highly competitive $145/night, was more like a suite. A very quiet room. The HVAC wasn't noisy, and the amenities fine. A big plus was the umbrella the desk staff had on hand, considering the rain each day. No fitness center that I noticed, but the streets and parks in the area are great for walking. On a previous stay at this hotel, housekeeping had somehow skipped my room one day despite the fact I never had a privacy sign out. And there was some sort of phone scammer calling for my credit card number pretending to be dialing from the front desk, which friends thought might be an inside job. But this trip I found to be without problems and would rank the hotel highly for value at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jan 22, 2014

The Washington Social

Absolutely marvelous in every aspect from food to booze service to bed the luxury oozed from corner the staff was thereto serve my every wish no request too large p

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live long and prosper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love Comfort
Business
NJ
Jan 21, 2014

Great stay!

A healthy walk away from gov sites but a great hotel. Upgraded our room for $25 to a suite so can't complain. Valet parking over night for $37. Few other parking garages 3-4 blocks away but comparable $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Parking was the best option for overnight if you get in late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
segue
Business
new england
Jan 3, 2014

Pleasant Experience

Great room with amenities appropriate to a luxury hotel. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is less expensive parking than the hotels all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow traveller 4327
Business
Savannah, GA
Jan 3, 2014

Decent stay for the price.

Relatively close to museums and national mall, but still recommend to use, since it is a good 35 minute walk (with kids, I prefer to reserve the walk for the museums and mall). Room was outdated and we struggled a little with the AC/heating unit, but made it work. Room was not shining, but clean enough. Hotel staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top