$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love Comfort
Business
NJ
Jan 21, 2014

Great stay!

A healthy walk away from gov sites but a great hotel. Upgraded our room for $25 to a suite so can't complain. Valet parking over night for $37. Few other parking garages 3-4 blocks away but comparable $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Parking was the best option for overnight if you get in late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
segue
Business
new england
Jan 3, 2014

Pleasant Experience

Great room with amenities appropriate to a luxury hotel. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is less expensive parking than the hotels all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow traveller 4327
Business
Savannah, GA
Jan 3, 2014

Decent stay for the price.

Relatively close to museums and national mall, but still recommend to use, since it is a good 35 minute walk (with kids, I prefer to reserve the walk for the museums and mall). Room was outdated and we struggled a little with the AC/heating unit, but made it work. Room was not shining, but clean enough. Hotel staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armajam
Business
naples, fl
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location

Great location, close to Dupont cir and Georgetown. Nice clean rooms, got upgraded to a suite upon check in. Rates are very reasonable for the area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnG69
Business
Raleigh
Jan 2, 2014

Great deal

Friendly, comfortable, nice location. A little noisy, but it was New Years Eve. Nice value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brown20lx
Business
Queens, NY
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic!

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful time here. Great price for a luxury suite in a prime location, right near the beautiful dupont circle. Staff was wonderful and always there to help. I'd seriously recommend this place for anyone traveling to DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Dec 25, 2013

Home away from Hom

I always enjoy the beautiful amenities offered at this hotel it wonderful location only blks from the World reknown Georgetown for international. Shopping I highly recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmyhazard
Business
State College, PA
Dec 23, 2013

A wonderful getaway

My wife and I made a trip to DC to getaway for our Christmas trip to each other. Looking on this site brought up this hotel. Fantastic price in a great location. Upon checkin they told us we were upgraded to a suite! The staff were all "top notch". We will be back here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The steps from the Exorcist is a nice jaunt west on M St. For us film geeks it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frquent traveler
Business
maryland
Dec 12, 2013

Nice for business travel

Comfortable and satisfactory. Great location. Good for traveling on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Comfort

Very conforatbale room, friendly staff, and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top