$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddy83
new york, ny
Jan 21, 2013

Friendly Staff, Convenient to Metro, small lobby, no free wi-fi

Great walk to National Mall. Convenient metro stops (2). Several eating options close-by. Not weekend friendly. Loud college kids throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlakBarbie
Business
miami, florida
Apr 28, 2014

im in love!

The first time i laid eyes on this hotel 2 years ago i was in love! From the walk in being greated by the lovely Marilyn Monroe, the friendly doormen, check in was easy breezy and my room was spacious complete with a kitchen incase you feel like channeling your inner Top Chef(lol). I love the fact that there is a cozy lounge/restaurant with awesome knowledgeable bartenders. The restaurant does a lovely jazz sunday brunch that is entertaining. Also The location was perfect for walking to day or night life. The only complaint is when i have to say goodbye every visit ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fred
Business
South Plainfield
Apr 19, 2014

Visit to the National Mall

A family visit to view the memorials and the national mall. The location of the Hotel was great a 15 min walk down 21st street. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed in the double bed Jr. suite and the room was exceptional. Only thing missing was a pool, and the parking fee needs to be more competitively priced. Overall a very nice stay and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie2
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2014

Worth considering

Friendly, helpful, staff and location was very convenient. The room service hours and amenities were a bit limited. Internet and garage a bit pricy. The room felt dated and not luxurious, but clean and comfortable, a good value for the price in an expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Every three month travele
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 4, 2014

Not what I was expecting

For the price of this hotel I expected a little more, they leave a Oreo cookie on your bed stand , how about Godiva chocolate for how expensive this hotel is, also I thought I was staying a little closer to the White House and Smithsonian. I did like DuPont Circle area, quaint. Had one bedroom suite and my daughter slept on the hide a bed and said she felt every spring. Also was looking for little more posh bedding for a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larry's homemade ice cream

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken from Atown PA
Business
Alentown, PA
Mar 24, 2014

St. Gregory is great

Check in was easy, room was super, location was convenient for walking and Metro. I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RVAScott
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 24, 2014

Slightly less than luxurious

The room was very spacious, accomodating, and clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgable, however, very little was presented up front without having to be asked for. There was a very loud group of guests that stayed in a suite next to ours, who slammed doors and made a lot of noise all night. The front desk had to be called 3 times and made aware of the issue. These guests were never asked to leave the hotel. This went on from between 7:00pm and 3:00am. Parking was about $40 to keep the car overnight. I would advise parking further down M Street (there is a parking garage that you can park for $7/day or $22/night about 2 blocks away). Overall, I would say that the hotel seems clean, upkept, and has nice ammenities. However there are better hotels in DC that offer more dilligent staff (at the same price point) that address problems such as unruly/loud guests quickly and efficiently which would have made for a much more pleasant stay in our case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use their parking. Even the staff advised to look for street parking (unmetered after 10pm) or the 3rd party parking garage just a block away down M Street. About half the price to stay at the other garage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cityscape
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect wweekend stay

I love visiting DC and hands down the St. Gregory is always my hotel of choice. The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, the location is ideal, and the pricing is great. I usually visit the city with family and friends just to getaway and see the sites. You are walking distance from the national mall (that is if you are a walker ) or a short cab ride. I've never had an issue. The only thing missing is a pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classics Barbershop
Business
Petersburg, virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Great place in the middle of everything.the bars and clubs are right around the corner in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devonwood
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Hotel in Downtown DC

The St. Gregory is a good and convenient choice for those who wish to stay in downtown DC. Within walking distance of most business-related destinations within the downtown northwest part of the city (K Street, Dupont Circle, George Washington University area, east of Rock Creek Parkway, etc.). Clean and comfortable. My stay was for business, but this could be a good choice, as well, for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling larry
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2014

great location

and a very nice bar/restaurant for breakfast. music on a sunday morning. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown along the canal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top