$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC PA Guy
South Central PA
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel for LGBT

Great hotel for LGBT community. We stayed for Capital Pride and couldn't have hoped for better. My room wasn't ready at check in so they upgraded it without hesitation. Very friendly and professional staff. Very nice LGBT lounge on site. Definitely received 4 star service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to be within walking distance of Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheldonian
Business
San Diego ca
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome!

I was here for the capital pride weekend.. Not bad for the price and location! Room was very clean and comfortable! Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina Pat
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Enjoyed my quick stay!

My friends and I spend one night here while enjoying a girls weekend getaway. It was the perfect location--close to a ton of quaint restaurants and most of the sights. The room was a great size, with plenty of space for a small group of us to hang out in. Would definitely recommend to a friend or come back myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stokey's restaurant has THE best sandwiches and fries! just a 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloud1010
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice hotel with nice location

The hotel is nicley located in the capital. A bit of a walk from the White House, so you need a car. The parking is horrendous and the hotel charge for parking a car is a bit excessive. The staff is friendly but need time to do everything, espically with getting your car in and out of the lot. I gave it three stars because I thought the staff could have been more accommodating. Overall, a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone with a family. A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Your are close to food for walking and short drive to the capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany 123321
Business
Norwich, CT
May 27, 2014

Clean, nice hotel...expensive parking and breakfast

I booked this hotel not knowing anything about it or the area it was in. The hotel was walking distance to a few restaurants and bars, and though it was kind of far, we were even able to walk to all of the National Monuments from the hotel. Room was clean, and big for the price. It had a sitting room and a kitchenette, which was nice. Staff was friendly, and very curtious. My only issue was all the add ons. We were unaware that you HAD to valet park at the hotel (because street parking in that area ends at 7am, and you can get a ticket if you don't move your car.) however, to overnight valet, it cost us almost 40 dollars! Our breakfast, which we opted to eat at the hotel was around 50 dollars before tip. They charged 5 dollars for a regular cup of coffee...coffee would have been cheaper at Starbucks! Over all we enjoyed our experience, we just would have liked to know what we actually expected to pay up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplet dad.
Business
Boston, ma.
Apr 28, 2014

Not a hotel for children.

The hotel was clean and roomy. Needs to be updated and renovated. We had trouble with neighbors claiming we were making too much noise. I have 3 nine year olds that like children do, PLAY. Everything in the hotel was average especially for the cost of each night. I think next time I would go with a main chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlakBarbie
Business
miami, florida
Apr 28, 2014

im in love!

The first time i laid eyes on this hotel 2 years ago i was in love! From the walk in being greated by the lovely Marilyn Monroe, the friendly doormen, check in was easy breezy and my room was spacious complete with a kitchen incase you feel like channeling your inner Top Chef(lol). I love the fact that there is a cozy lounge/restaurant with awesome knowledgeable bartenders. The restaurant does a lovely jazz sunday brunch that is entertaining. Also The location was perfect for walking to day or night life. The only complaint is when i have to say goodbye every visit ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fred
Business
South Plainfield
Apr 19, 2014

Visit to the National Mall

A family visit to view the memorials and the national mall. The location of the Hotel was great a 15 min walk down 21st street. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed in the double bed Jr. suite and the room was exceptional. Only thing missing was a pool, and the parking fee needs to be more competitively priced. Overall a very nice stay and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie2
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2014

Worth considering

Friendly, helpful, staff and location was very convenient. The room service hours and amenities were a bit limited. Internet and garage a bit pricy. The room felt dated and not luxurious, but clean and comfortable, a good value for the price in an expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Every three month travele
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 4, 2014

Not what I was expecting

For the price of this hotel I expected a little more, they leave a Oreo cookie on your bed stand , how about Godiva chocolate for how expensive this hotel is, also I thought I was staying a little closer to the White House and Smithsonian. I did like DuPont Circle area, quaint. Had one bedroom suite and my daughter slept on the hide a bed and said she felt every spring. Also was looking for little more posh bedding for a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larry's homemade ice cream

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken from Atown PA
Business
Alentown, PA
Mar 24, 2014

St. Gregory is great

Check in was easy, room was super, location was convenient for walking and Metro. I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top