$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cityscape
Richmond, VA
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect wweekend stay

I love visiting DC and hands down the St. Gregory is always my hotel of choice. The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, the location is ideal, and the pricing is great. I usually visit the city with family and friends just to getaway and see the sites. You are walking distance from the national mall (that is if you are a walker ) or a short cab ride. I've never had an issue. The only thing missing is a pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken from Atown PA
Business
Alentown, PA
Mar 24, 2014

St. Gregory is great

Check in was easy, room was super, location was convenient for walking and Metro. I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RVAScott
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 24, 2014

Slightly less than luxurious

The room was very spacious, accomodating, and clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgable, however, very little was presented up front without having to be asked for. There was a very loud group of guests that stayed in a suite next to ours, who slammed doors and made a lot of noise all night. The front desk had to be called 3 times and made aware of the issue. These guests were never asked to leave the hotel. This went on from between 7:00pm and 3:00am. Parking was about $40 to keep the car overnight. I would advise parking further down M Street (there is a parking garage that you can park for $7/day or $22/night about 2 blocks away). Overall, I would say that the hotel seems clean, upkept, and has nice ammenities. However there are better hotels in DC that offer more dilligent staff (at the same price point) that address problems such as unruly/loud guests quickly and efficiently which would have made for a much more pleasant stay in our case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use their parking. Even the staff advised to look for street parking (unmetered after 10pm) or the 3rd party parking garage just a block away down M Street. About half the price to stay at the other garage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cityscape
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect wweekend stay

I love visiting DC and hands down the St. Gregory is always my hotel of choice. The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, the location is ideal, and the pricing is great. I usually visit the city with family and friends just to getaway and see the sites. You are walking distance from the national mall (that is if you are a walker ) or a short cab ride. I've never had an issue. The only thing missing is a pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classics Barbershop
Business
Petersburg, virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Great place in the middle of everything.the bars and clubs are right around the corner in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devonwood
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Hotel in Downtown DC

The St. Gregory is a good and convenient choice for those who wish to stay in downtown DC. Within walking distance of most business-related destinations within the downtown northwest part of the city (K Street, Dupont Circle, George Washington University area, east of Rock Creek Parkway, etc.). Clean and comfortable. My stay was for business, but this could be a good choice, as well, for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling larry
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2014

great location

and a very nice bar/restaurant for breakfast. music on a sunday morning. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown along the canal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boppo
Business
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Family visit to D C

From the staff opemning doors on our arrival and all the way thru our stay we were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica Spontaan
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2014

Best quality for money

The hotel was located in a perfect location. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.B.
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Second stay much better than the first

I had a nice three-night stay at the St. Gregory this week. The room, priced at a highly competitive $145/night, was more like a suite. A very quiet room. The HVAC wasn't noisy, and the amenities fine. A big plus was the umbrella the desk staff had on hand, considering the rain each day. No fitness center that I noticed, but the streets and parks in the area are great for walking. On a previous stay at this hotel, housekeeping had somehow skipped my room one day despite the fact I never had a privacy sign out. And there was some sort of phone scammer calling for my credit card number pretending to be dialing from the front desk, which friends thought might be an inside job. But this trip I found to be without problems and would rank the hotel highly for value at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jan 22, 2014

The Washington Social

Absolutely marvelous in every aspect from food to booze service to bed the luxury oozed from corner the staff was thereto serve my every wish no request too large p

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live long and prosper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top