$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelarde
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Just alright

The hotel was alright, was definitely expecting more from a 4 star hotel to say the least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 12, 2014

Accessible, Friendly, but can use Improvement

St. Gregory is located a few minutes away from fabulous restaurants (my favorite is Scion Restaurant, ShakeShack, & Kramers), Dupont Circle Metro Stop, CVS, and practically everything you need for a very nice visit. The staff is very friendly, but overwhelmed because there are not enough staff working the front/check-in desk. As a result, there was sometimes miscommunication in getting taxi cabs, luggage, and hotel room requests taken care of properly. I was dissappointed that they did not offer complimentary wireless and instead charge $12.99/night. Also, the rooms are starting to show there age a little bit. The TV's are smaller than the more modern boutique hotels, probably a 32 inch, one in the closet, the other in the living room area. The toilet in my room made an awful plumbing sound after you flushed it, where the water pump sounded like it was struggling for a good 5 minutes. The AC/Heat was old, where the unit was one of those large fan units on the side of the wall, instead of a centralized unit. Also, they didn't offer conditioner or shower caps. However, the suites do have nice kitchenettes, a large fridge/freezer, and a comfortable lounge/sofa and desk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Gregory is right across from the Dupont-Circle to Georgetown Circulator Bus stop. Instead of walking 30 min or taking a cab, you can get to Georgetown in 10 min for $1. A huge time-saver, affordable, and accessible because there are no metro stations in the heart of Georgetown.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave AK
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Jun 10, 2014

nice place

Broken air conditioner, but they moved us immediately to an even better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheldonian
Business
San Diego ca
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome!

I was here for the capital pride weekend.. Not bad for the price and location! Room was very clean and comfortable! Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina Pat
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Enjoyed my quick stay!

My friends and I spend one night here while enjoying a girls weekend getaway. It was the perfect location--close to a ton of quaint restaurants and most of the sights. The room was a great size, with plenty of space for a small group of us to hang out in. Would definitely recommend to a friend or come back myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stokey's restaurant has THE best sandwiches and fries! just a 5 minute walk

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloud1010
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice hotel with nice location

The hotel is nicley located in the capital. A bit of a walk from the White House, so you need a car. The parking is horrendous and the hotel charge for parking a car is a bit excessive. The staff is friendly but need time to do everything, espically with getting your car in and out of the lot. I gave it three stars because I thought the staff could have been more accommodating. Overall, a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone with a family. A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Your are close to food for walking and short drive to the capital.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany 123321
Business
Norwich, CT
May 27, 2014

Clean, nice hotel...expensive parking and breakfast

I booked this hotel not knowing anything about it or the area it was in. The hotel was walking distance to a few restaurants and bars, and though it was kind of far, we were even able to walk to all of the National Monuments from the hotel. Room was clean, and big for the price. It had a sitting room and a kitchenette, which was nice. Staff was friendly, and very curtious. My only issue was all the add ons. We were unaware that you HAD to valet park at the hotel (because street parking in that area ends at 7am, and you can get a ticket if you don't move your car.) however, to overnight valet, it cost us almost 40 dollars! Our breakfast, which we opted to eat at the hotel was around 50 dollars before tip. They charged 5 dollars for a regular cup of coffee...coffee would have been cheaper at Starbucks! Over all we enjoyed our experience, we just would have liked to know what we actually expected to pay up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplet dad.
Business
Boston, ma.
Apr 28, 2014

Not a hotel for children.

The hotel was clean and roomy. Needs to be updated and renovated. We had trouble with neighbors claiming we were making too much noise. I have 3 nine year olds that like children do, PLAY. Everything in the hotel was average especially for the cost of each night. I think next time I would go with a main chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlakBarbie
Business
miami, florida
Apr 28, 2014

im in love!

The first time i laid eyes on this hotel 2 years ago i was in love! From the walk in being greated by the lovely Marilyn Monroe, the friendly doormen, check in was easy breezy and my room was spacious complete with a kitchen incase you feel like channeling your inner Top Chef(lol). I love the fact that there is a cozy lounge/restaurant with awesome knowledgeable bartenders. The restaurant does a lovely jazz sunday brunch that is entertaining. Also The location was perfect for walking to day or night life. The only complaint is when i have to say goodbye every visit ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch is amazing

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fred
Business
South Plainfield
Apr 19, 2014

Visit to the National Mall

A family visit to view the memorials and the national mall. The location of the Hotel was great a 15 min walk down 21st street. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed in the double bed Jr. suite and the room was exceptional. Only thing missing was a pool, and the parking fee needs to be more competitively priced. Overall a very nice stay and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top