$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vujczyk
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2014

Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and quiet yet close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WholeFoods store few blocks away -- a great place to buy food or a coffee.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Traveler 3
Business
Seminole, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Pretty Nice Place

It was great value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiruhafl
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty clean (there were just a few stains on the carpet) and very comfortable. The location could be better, a little far from the places of interest, but it was not a big problem. The breakfasts are also a bit pricy, but also could be worse. Generally, I liked the experience at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ICPES
Business
Rye, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Small

OK. Too small for bar to be open after 10:PM. Ice available only on second floor. No late dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ice available only on second floor.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John48
Business
NC
Jul 1, 2014

perfect hotel in DC

I stayed just one night. Staff is very friendly. Received a warm welcome and had a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever2
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent hotel

The St. Gregory is a very nice hotel, and every single staff member I encountered did an excellent job. Prior to checking in, I had read a few negative reviews online, but, honestly, I am flabbergasted that anyone would have anything negative to say about the St. Gregory. It was a truly good experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

As always I feel so at home here with it convenience to Georgetown in downtown DC and museums the staff is always gracious and helpful and around always cleaning up to standard I always stay at St. Gregory for that at home feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edna123
Business
Scranton
Jun 24, 2014

Amazing staff

The manager, Shadi, went above and beyond and I would like to thank him for saving our vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7th street is restaurant row

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKO.
Business
Winchester, Va
Jun 17, 2014

Very clean and friendly staff

It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and I really liked the location. There was valet parking at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelarde
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Just alright

The hotel was alright, was definitely expecting more from a 4 star hotel to say the least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top