$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MO'N
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Great location

Stayed 2 nights while at the Inauguration. Didn't have time to use restaurant or other services. However, staff very helpful in holding our bags after checkout and getting a cab for us. Would stay there again. Cleanliness was an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro which gets you to attractions easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiruhafl
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty clean (there were just a few stains on the carpet) and very comfortable. The location could be better, a little far from the places of interest, but it was not a big problem. The breakfasts are also a bit pricy, but also could be worse. Generally, I liked the experience at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ICPES
Business
Rye, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Small

OK. Too small for bar to be open after 10:PM. Ice available only on second floor. No late dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ice available only on second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John48
Business
NC
Jul 1, 2014

perfect hotel in DC

I stayed just one night. Staff is very friendly. Received a warm welcome and had a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever2
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent hotel

The St. Gregory is a very nice hotel, and every single staff member I encountered did an excellent job. Prior to checking in, I had read a few negative reviews online, but, honestly, I am flabbergasted that anyone would have anything negative to say about the St. Gregory. It was a truly good experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

As always I feel so at home here with it convenience to Georgetown in downtown DC and museums the staff is always gracious and helpful and around always cleaning up to standard I always stay at St. Gregory for that at home feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edna123
Business
Scranton
Jun 24, 2014

Amazing staff

The manager, Shadi, went above and beyond and I would like to thank him for saving our vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7th street is restaurant row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKO.
Business
Winchester, Va
Jun 17, 2014

Very clean and friendly staff

It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and I really liked the location. There was valet parking at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelarde
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Just alright

The hotel was alright, was definitely expecting more from a 4 star hotel to say the least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 12, 2014

Accessible, Friendly, but can use Improvement

St. Gregory is located a few minutes away from fabulous restaurants (my favorite is Scion Restaurant, ShakeShack, & Kramers), Dupont Circle Metro Stop, CVS, and practically everything you need for a very nice visit. The staff is very friendly, but overwhelmed because there are not enough staff working the front/check-in desk. As a result, there was sometimes miscommunication in getting taxi cabs, luggage, and hotel room requests taken care of properly. I was dissappointed that they did not offer complimentary wireless and instead charge $12.99/night. Also, the rooms are starting to show there age a little bit. The TV's are smaller than the more modern boutique hotels, probably a 32 inch, one in the closet, the other in the living room area. The toilet in my room made an awful plumbing sound after you flushed it, where the water pump sounded like it was struggling for a good 5 minutes. The AC/Heat was old, where the unit was one of those large fan units on the side of the wall, instead of a centralized unit. Also, they didn't offer conditioner or shower caps. However, the suites do have nice kitchenettes, a large fridge/freezer, and a comfortable lounge/sofa and desk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Gregory is right across from the Dupont-Circle to Georgetown Circulator Bus stop. Instead of walking 30 min or taking a cab, you can get to Georgetown in 10 min for $1. A huge time-saver, affordable, and accessible because there are no metro stations in the heart of Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave AK
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Jun 10, 2014

nice place

Broken air conditioner, but they moved us immediately to an even better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top