$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vujczyk
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2014

Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and quiet yet close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WholeFoods store few blocks away -- a great place to buy food or a coffee.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Traveler 3
Business
Seminole, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Pretty Nice Place

It was great value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiruhafl
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty clean (there were just a few stains on the carpet) and very comfortable. The location could be better, a little far from the places of interest, but it was not a big problem. The breakfasts are also a bit pricy, but also could be worse. Generally, I liked the experience at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ICPES
Business
Rye, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Small

OK. Too small for bar to be open after 10:PM. Ice available only on second floor. No late dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ice available only on second floor.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John48
Business
NC
Jul 1, 2014

perfect hotel in DC

I stayed just one night. Staff is very friendly. Received a warm welcome and had a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever2
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent hotel

The St. Gregory is a very nice hotel, and every single staff member I encountered did an excellent job. Prior to checking in, I had read a few negative reviews online, but, honestly, I am flabbergasted that anyone would have anything negative to say about the St. Gregory. It was a truly good experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

As always I feel so at home here with it convenience to Georgetown in downtown DC and museums the staff is always gracious and helpful and around always cleaning up to standard I always stay at St. Gregory for that at home feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edna123
Business
Scranton
Jun 24, 2014

Amazing staff

The manager, Shadi, went above and beyond and I would like to thank him for saving our vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7th street is restaurant row

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKO.
Business
Winchester, Va
Jun 17, 2014

Very clean and friendly staff

It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and I really liked the location. There was valet parking at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelarde
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Just alright

The hotel was alright, was definitely expecting more from a 4 star hotel to say the least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top