$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
397 reviews
Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location,... See full review

  • bwoodzilla
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and... See full review

  • Vujczyk
  • Jul 17, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features

The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The following fees will apply: parking, $37 plus tax; local calls, $1.10; and Wi-Fi, $12.00.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cnadace
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Great for a weekend location

The staff was very generous and willing to accomodate my needs. The location is close to a lot of historic areas of D.C. such as Georegetown. I could not compalin about my stay; it was a very quaint visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Momy
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 25, 2013

Bad experiences

At night a guy came to our room, knocking the door and yelling to open the door. We called the reception . they said they will send somebody but nobody camed. 15 minutes later when I said we are calling police the guy went. W are sure this people is one of the customers. Elevators was working by room cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloud1010
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice hotel with nice location

The hotel is nicley located in the capital. A bit of a walk from the White House, so you need a car. The parking is horrendous and the hotel charge for parking a car is a bit excessive. The staff is friendly but need time to do everything, espically with getting your car in and out of the lot. I gave it three stars because I thought the staff could have been more accommodating. Overall, a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone with a family. A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Your are close to food for walking and short drive to the capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany 123321
Business
Norwich, CT
May 27, 2014

Clean, nice hotel...expensive parking and breakfast

I booked this hotel not knowing anything about it or the area it was in. The hotel was walking distance to a few restaurants and bars, and though it was kind of far, we were even able to walk to all of the National Monuments from the hotel. Room was clean, and big for the price. It had a sitting room and a kitchenette, which was nice. Staff was friendly, and very curtious. My only issue was all the add ons. We were unaware that you HAD to valet park at the hotel (because street parking in that area ends at 7am, and you can get a ticket if you don't move your car.) however, to overnight valet, it cost us almost 40 dollars! Our breakfast, which we opted to eat at the hotel was around 50 dollars before tip. They charged 5 dollars for a regular cup of coffee...coffee would have been cheaper at Starbucks! Over all we enjoyed our experience, we just would have liked to know what we actually expected to pay up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 22, 2010

Good location to Federal buildings

The staff was helpful. The hotel is a little outdated, but entirely works for a short stay. It could use a renovation & new sheets. Though the room was clean. The price was also fair for the location. Everything we needed to do was within 1.5-3 miles. The valet parking price is decent and they are swift. We stayed one night for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plasticbike
Business
boston, ma
Feb 6, 2011

More like a 3.5 star...

The Hotel is definitely not 4star... At least not any more. The location is great and service was good for the most part... But a few things are lacking. Firstly, twelve dollars a day for wireless is a bit high. They have a 'business center' that has free internet... But they should seriouly consider lowering the daily rate. Secondly, although most of the service was fine, we were told that we had waited too long to try to make a reservation for a van to the airport. We called at 6pm for a 10am pick-upfrom a third party vendor. We were told that wecould call them ourselves and see ifthere was any chance that we could still be picked up... And the company rep was shocked that our hotel would say that. I personally think they just didnt feel like calling. The rooms arevery straight-forward. I thought it odd that we were provided with a shampoo/conditioner all in one...no mouthwash or lotion. But seriously, that is nit picking... I just though it was strange for the supposed 4star rating. Beds are comfortable enough, room service seemed to do a great job, and at check-in they seemed to genuinely care that we wanted two beds and made it happen. All in all, i would give the hotel a 3.5. The location is pretty good. Not as close to dupont as i thought, it is a bit closer to west end than dupont and a 6 block walk can be a lot after a long day in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Newseum. I had noidea what to expect, and was completely blown away by this museum. It sounded soooooo boring, and was $22, but was worth $40 and your tix are good for two consecutive days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 13, 2011

Good value

Nice hotel, fancy lobby, helpful staff, nice street view from the fifth floor but my only complaint is that the walls were thin and I woke up in the morning clearly being able to listen to my room neighbors full conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington dc
Oct 31, 2009

A mediocre experience

The hotel is in a convenient location. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful while others were more concerned with their own personal conversations. Don't park there overnight either because they charge $30... Twice as much as the garage right next door. Also, if you get a king size bed, be prepared for only two pillows. They aren't even comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2010

St Gregory Hotel DC, 10/15

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the service excellant, clean and the staff well organized. They were always at your service. For such a beautiful hotel it was a disappointment that the beds were so uncomfortable, but then again I have a bad back. I was really expecting plush linens and bedding. BUT NO BED BUGS, so I would stay there again but would bring my own pillow next time. The location is excellant, near metro and in walking distance to GWU were we visit my daughter. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zach P
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2010

Not bad for the price.

The front desk staff was very helpful, pleasant, and attentive to my needs, although the valet service could use some improving. The rooms are clean and could use a remodel, but was otherwise well appointed. My GF and me had restless nights as the mattress wasn't very supportive. These guys could take a cue from The Marriott. The Marriott does it right when it comes to sleep! But overall things went very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is seeking a great and clean location at a wonderful price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and awesome nightlife are just a short walk around the corner...no need for a cab unless you are wearing uncomfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top