$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBNC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay

Recently stayed here for a weekend getaway in DC. Overall, everything was great. The staff was professional and very friendly and helpful, especially Samir, who checked me in. The only slight "dings" were for amenities (wifi was too expensive, imo -- i just stuck to my 3G) and location (hotel is located in the business part of town, so it's dead on the weekends, and closest Metro spots are about a half-mile walk away). However, this was a great room for the price, and would recommend it, but especially for business travelers due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ping Pong is a great dim sum place that is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GW Family
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 21, 2014

Great location!

Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds. The brunch was great although a little on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdcmd
Business
Davis, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, great value, nice boutique hotel with good restaurant

Excellent value. We were visiting our child at George Washington University. Very close at a great value for an upscale boutique type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RIS restaurant is a great Sunday brunch.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesgyn
Business
georgia
Oct 5, 2014

it's great!

This is a perfect hotel, but when you book it online they don't give you opportunity to choose how many people will stay at the room with you, so when you arrive to do the check in they charge you some more fees to add more people ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Johnson
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 2, 2014

Clean, super friendly and professional staff and great food.

When I walked into the hotel I immediately sensed a warm and inviting atmosphere. The curb service was great as was the receptionist. Within minutes I was in my room and settled. The room was spacious, clean and inviting. The view from my ninth floor terrace was also very nice. For lunch I ordered room service - my meal came hot and quickly. I later had dinner at the bar and it was also very good. You can't beat this hotel for the money! I would only suggest that business center needs to be expanded and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a hotel in the middle of D.C. it can't be beat for the price!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank Al
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Decent hotel, good value, Pay for the location

St Gregory was a nice hotel for a great price and is located in a great area between Foggy Bottom/DuPont Circle. The rooms were older, but the staff was nice and there was plenty of space in the rooms. It was well worth staying there and for the deal I got it was especially worth it. You can walk to many places from here and close to metros. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to plenty of DuPoint restaurants, bars, and clubs if you like. Also walking distance to plenty of local sights.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Sep 7, 2014

Room ok

Ordinary room at good price. TV is set inside the closet which was awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armine2
Business
New york
Sep 1, 2014

Average, needs to improve customer service

I stayed at St Gregory for three nights, the only advantage of the hotel is its location. Below average customer service, rooms are very dark. I asked for a showering cap on the first night, was told that they had run out!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike 25
Business
virginia
Aug 4, 2014

decent price good room

decent price good room not much noise beware parking issues!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud grand mom
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 28, 2014

disappointed

check in was too long of a wait. I booked a king suite 2 months earlier when I made reservations. at check in they were offering me different deals. The king suite was an upgrade that they wanted me to pay for. I got it without paying the extra; however, for a luxury hotel I would have expected at least one complimentary bottle of water and free wi-fi. I got neither. I have stayed at other luxury hotels in DuPont Circle with better service and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwoodzilla
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location, close to a ton of bars at DuPont Circle and walking distance to most everything (assuming you are okay walking a couple miles). Room was clean, wish I remember the dude's name at the front desk but he was cool and upgraded us to a suite. Pro Tip: There are more suites than regular rooms so that probably happens often. I'm not cheap but I'm not rich either and the price point (about $150/nt for Fri & Sat night) was very reasonable for what we got, largely due to the location and the fact that most hotels in the same area were considerably more than that if you wanted two beds. First world problems: what's up with all the decorative pillows, you guys? There were like 6 of them and only 2 real pillows, I had a tower of those things next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top