$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armine2
Business
New york
Sep 1, 2014

Average, needs to improve customer service

I stayed at St Gregory for three nights, the only advantage of the hotel is its location. Below average customer service, rooms are very dark. I asked for a showering cap on the first night, was told that they had run out!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike 25
Business
virginia
Aug 4, 2014

decent price good room

decent price good room not much noise beware parking issues!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud grand mom
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 28, 2014

disappointed

check in was too long of a wait. I booked a king suite 2 months earlier when I made reservations. at check in they were offering me different deals. The king suite was an upgrade that they wanted me to pay for. I got it without paying the extra; however, for a luxury hotel I would have expected at least one complimentary bottle of water and free wi-fi. I got neither. I have stayed at other luxury hotels in DuPont Circle with better service and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwoodzilla
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location, close to a ton of bars at DuPont Circle and walking distance to most everything (assuming you are okay walking a couple miles). Room was clean, wish I remember the dude's name at the front desk but he was cool and upgraded us to a suite. Pro Tip: There are more suites than regular rooms so that probably happens often. I'm not cheap but I'm not rich either and the price point (about $150/nt for Fri & Sat night) was very reasonable for what we got, largely due to the location and the fact that most hotels in the same area were considerably more than that if you wanted two beds. First world problems: what's up with all the decorative pillows, you guys? There were like 6 of them and only 2 real pillows, I had a tower of those things next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vujczyk
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2014

Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and quiet yet close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WholeFoods store few blocks away -- a great place to buy food or a coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiruhafl
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty clean (there were just a few stains on the carpet) and very comfortable. The location could be better, a little far from the places of interest, but it was not a big problem. The breakfasts are also a bit pricy, but also could be worse. Generally, I liked the experience at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ICPES
Business
Rye, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Small

OK. Too small for bar to be open after 10:PM. Ice available only on second floor. No late dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ice available only on second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John48
Business
NC
Jul 1, 2014

perfect hotel in DC

I stayed just one night. Staff is very friendly. Received a warm welcome and had a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever2
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent hotel

The St. Gregory is a very nice hotel, and every single staff member I encountered did an excellent job. Prior to checking in, I had read a few negative reviews online, but, honestly, I am flabbergasted that anyone would have anything negative to say about the St. Gregory. It was a truly good experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

As always I feel so at home here with it convenience to Georgetown in downtown DC and museums the staff is always gracious and helpful and around always cleaning up to standard I always stay at St. Gregory for that at home feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top