$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC PA Guy
South Central PA
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel for LGBT

Great hotel for LGBT community. We stayed for Capital Pride and couldn't have hoped for better. My room wasn't ready at check in so they upgraded it without hesitation. Very friendly and professional staff. Very nice LGBT lounge on site. Definitely received 4 star service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to be within walking distance of Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armine2
Business
New york
Nov 20, 2014

Great location, minus the noise

We stayed at St. Gregory for a long weekend in August. The hotel is located at a very nice quiet area, the staff is not the best. We had breakfast at the restaurant, the food was fresh and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgh traveler 0389
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 19, 2014

Average hotel quality

The hotel was decent. Everything was clean but it was not a deal by any stretch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GW Family
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 21, 2014

Great location!

Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds. The brunch was great although a little on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdcmd
Business
Davis, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, great value, nice boutique hotel with good restaurant

Excellent value. We were visiting our child at George Washington University. Very close at a great value for an upscale boutique type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RIS restaurant is a great Sunday brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Johnson
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 2, 2014

Clean, super friendly and professional staff and great food.

When I walked into the hotel I immediately sensed a warm and inviting atmosphere. The curb service was great as was the receptionist. Within minutes I was in my room and settled. The room was spacious, clean and inviting. The view from my ninth floor terrace was also very nice. For lunch I ordered room service - my meal came hot and quickly. I later had dinner at the bar and it was also very good. You can't beat this hotel for the money! I would only suggest that business center needs to be expanded and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a hotel in the middle of D.C. it can't be beat for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank Al
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Decent hotel, good value, Pay for the location

St Gregory was a nice hotel for a great price and is located in a great area between Foggy Bottom/DuPont Circle. The rooms were older, but the staff was nice and there was plenty of space in the rooms. It was well worth staying there and for the deal I got it was especially worth it. You can walk to many places from here and close to metros. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to plenty of DuPoint restaurants, bars, and clubs if you like. Also walking distance to plenty of local sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armine2
Business
New york
Sep 1, 2014

Average, needs to improve customer service

I stayed at St Gregory for three nights, the only advantage of the hotel is its location. Below average customer service, rooms are very dark. I asked for a showering cap on the first night, was told that they had run out!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike 25
Business
virginia
Aug 4, 2014

decent price good room

decent price good room not much noise beware parking issues!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud grand mom
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 28, 2014

disappointed

check in was too long of a wait. I booked a king suite 2 months earlier when I made reservations. at check in they were offering me different deals. The king suite was an upgrade that they wanted me to pay for. I got it without paying the extra; however, for a luxury hotel I would have expected at least one complimentary bottle of water and free wi-fi. I got neither. I have stayed at other luxury hotels in DuPont Circle with better service and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwoodzilla
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location, close to a ton of bars at DuPont Circle and walking distance to most everything (assuming you are okay walking a couple miles). Room was clean, wish I remember the dude's name at the front desk but he was cool and upgraded us to a suite. Pro Tip: There are more suites than regular rooms so that probably happens often. I'm not cheap but I'm not rich either and the price point (about $150/nt for Fri & Sat night) was very reasonable for what we got, largely due to the location and the fact that most hotels in the same area were considerably more than that if you wanted two beds. First world problems: what's up with all the decorative pillows, you guys? There were like 6 of them and only 2 real pillows, I had a tower of those things next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top