$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2008

great staff!

The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a about a 8 minute walk to Dupont circle, and about a 20 minute walk to Georgetown. It really was a great location. My room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that the internet in the buisness center was not working. Definitly better for leisure then business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown is a 20 minute walk but easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Jun 29, 2008

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Hotel staff was very good. Rooms were great. The location was wonderful - in Foggy Bottom, next to Georgetown and also Dupont Circle. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, shops, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 9, 2008

How about some me time.

The Saint Gregory Hotel is the only place I love to stay in when I go the Washington, DC. The rooms are so fabulous, the staff quiet help ful. Lot of great places to eat and see. I can't wit to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

Very comfortable for the business traveler

The room was very large and the ameneties were first-rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mei-Wah Chinese take-out is less than a block away and was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I loved St. Gregory. The bed was so comfortable and the room had everything we could need. Exceptional all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2008

Great Location

The St. Gregory is a wonderful experience. The people are very friendly and acommodating. Clean, clean, clean! Suites with kitchens a plus. Close to restaurants and shopping. Good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Ricchi, Smith & Wollensky, Vidalia, Circle Bistro all within a 5 minute walk. Great bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Mar 30, 2008

Business & couples treat

We were delighted with this hotel - great value, and perfect for our romantic weekend get-away. The room was beautifully appointed and surprisingly large for a small, boutique-type hotel. Fresh flowers in the super-spacious bathroom were a nice touch. Bed and bath linens were luxurious. The dining room and bar was hip and trendy - the $5 always martini special was a real deal in Washington. Two thumbs up for business travelers and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby dining options detailing prices and type of food. Whether it's a breakfast cafe, steak, seafood, Thai or Italian, it's a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2008

excelent place to stay

close to every atraction in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Great Business amenities and a very helpful and cheerful staff.

This hotel was very nice inside and the staff was cheerful and very helpful even at 5:00 in the morning! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They had an eating establishment on the premises and the food was also excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to Dupont Circle train station which is an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 1, 2008

Like a second honeymoon

My wife and I spend alot of time away due to my military career. When we came to DC we wanted to spend the evening at a classy hotel that was not too expensive. From the moment we were greeted by the valet parking gentlemen to the time we checked out, we were treated very well. Every staff member took an interest in our satisfaction. This is the first time ever that this has happened to us. And the hotel is gorgeous! What a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont circle has a number of great restaurants. We visited Ruths Chris steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top