$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I loved St. Gregory. The bed was so comfortable and the room had everything we could need. Exceptional all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2008

Great Location

The St. Gregory is a wonderful experience. The people are very friendly and acommodating. Clean, clean, clean! Suites with kitchens a plus. Close to restaurants and shopping. Good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Ricchi, Smith & Wollensky, Vidalia, Circle Bistro all within a 5 minute walk. Great bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Mar 30, 2008

Business & couples treat

We were delighted with this hotel - great value, and perfect for our romantic weekend get-away. The room was beautifully appointed and surprisingly large for a small, boutique-type hotel. Fresh flowers in the super-spacious bathroom were a nice touch. Bed and bath linens were luxurious. The dining room and bar was hip and trendy - the $5 always martini special was a real deal in Washington. Two thumbs up for business travelers and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby dining options detailing prices and type of food. Whether it's a breakfast cafe, steak, seafood, Thai or Italian, it's a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2008

excelent place to stay

close to every atraction in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Great Business amenities and a very helpful and cheerful staff.

This hotel was very nice inside and the staff was cheerful and very helpful even at 5:00 in the morning! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They had an eating establishment on the premises and the food was also excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to Dupont Circle train station which is an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 1, 2008

Like a second honeymoon

My wife and I spend alot of time away due to my military career. When we came to DC we wanted to spend the evening at a classy hotel that was not too expensive. From the moment we were greeted by the valet parking gentlemen to the time we checked out, we were treated very well. Every staff member took an interest in our satisfaction. This is the first time ever that this has happened to us. And the hotel is gorgeous! What a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont circle has a number of great restaurants. We visited Ruths Chris steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Hot and Cold

I stayed in two rooms at the St. Gregory hotel on my recent trip to DC and had two different experiences. Over the weekend, a friend and I stayed in one room. During the week, I stayed in a different room. The first room I was in reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room on a nonsmoking floor. On top of that, the iron didn't work and the shower was a bit mildewy. When my friend checked out, I checked into a different room. The second room I was in couldn't have been more different than the first. It was very clean, smoke-free, all of the appliances worked, and there was a lovely little balcony. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though they did put up a bit of a fight when I asked to switch rooms. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a couple blocks away from the bar scene in Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 21, 2008

Great location; Great Staff

Chose the St. Gregory for its proximity to the US passport office. I needed to be within easy walking distance for an 8am appointment. The staff was incredibly welcoming & helpful. The room was wonderful. I was just sorry that I did not have longer to stay & explore the many interesting things to see & do in this close-to-the Capital hotel. I will definitely plan another visit to Washington, D.C. with plans to stay longer at the St. Gregory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2008

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Perfect location and perfect price, at least over President's weekend. This was my second stay at the St. Gregory and I'd definitely come back. Great rooms, although some of the walls are thin and if you get the wrong neighbor.........but the front desk took care of the noise once I called! We loved it. Great free breakfast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2007

Great location and good maintenance

The hotel was located in the heart of D.C. and also metro station was within walking distance. Room was spacious and clean. Nice complimentary breakfast included as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top