$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odenton, Maryland
Aug 7, 2009

Greattttt Stay!!!

The stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean with all the amenities you could request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a short walk from food, entertainment, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 20, 2008

Accesible to Foggy Bottom & Dupont Circle, not bad for Georgetown

Clean and comfortable with pleasant and efficient staff, and in good weather and with only 1 suitcase on wheels it is acessible from Reagan Airport by metro with a walk of just a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2010

Great business hotel

I had business appointments in northwest Washington. The hotel's location was perfect for my needs. In addition, I could walk to Georgetown to meet friends for dinner. All in all, excellent. I intend to stay there again. I also left my car with the valet service. This was very convenient too, despite the traffic on M St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was easy to walk to several federal agencies, George Washington University and into Georgetown. Save the taxi fare, and get some exercise too. Or grab a taxi just outside the front door. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave In PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Value and Quality Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, modern hotel with classy touches. It was an excellent value for the quality of the hotel. Great location. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Rooms were were very clean, tastefully decorated and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Georgetown, dont drive....so congested at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Town and country woman
Business
USA
May 22, 2007

Big city sophistication, small town friendliness

I'm from way out in the countryside, and big city hotels can intimidate me. On the weekend I needed to go to DC, the city was nearly full, and hotel rooms were very scarce. The urban location, the curbside pullup with valet parking, the sophisticated decor, all had the potential to intimidate me, but the service was topnotch, professional, and friendly, and put me at ease immediately. I had a streetside room but sound insulation was good and I slept well. My card-style room key worked fine in my room door, but for some reason didn't work so well in the elevator. This made for a few awkward elevator rides. That was the only glitch in an otherwise excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From St Gregory's to my convention was a $10 cab ride or a $1.35 metro ride---take the metro!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Marvelous in every way

[...] It's in a business neighborhood, but in easy striking distance of jolly Dupont Circle. On a weekend, the hotel is relatively quiet and its street almost deserted, but the staff made up for this with their warmth and efficiency. We enjoyed a very good supper in the hotel restaurant, and the room was enormous and gorgeously appointed. A real winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the summer, don't bother having the hotel valet park your car. There is a parking garage right next door on M Street with lower rates (because volume is low).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Mar 1, 2011

Another fine stay

I love this place. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I loved St. Gregory. The bed was so comfortable and the room had everything we could need. Exceptional all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albany travelers
Business
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

Great location to see the sights

Nice walk to the monuments, museums and tons of great restaurants all around. Only small downside is the price of parking at the hotel, but parking in any city is pricey. I did not want to chance parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the national cathederal, literally breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover
Oct 20, 2008

Great location and ambience

I really love the location of the hotel and the restaurant food is very good. The service in the restaurant was spotty...one day very good service, the next very poor but overall the room we stayed in was great (we received an upgraded room) and the hotel is very attractive. The desk clerks are extremely polite and accomodating as well. We were pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel was very good. If you wanted something different there are enough options nearby. We visited our daughter at GWU and the location is perfect for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top