$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 20, 2008

Accesible to Foggy Bottom & Dupont Circle, not bad for Georgetown

Clean and comfortable with pleasant and efficient staff, and in good weather and with only 1 suitcase on wheels it is acessible from Reagan Airport by metro with a walk of just a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover
Oct 20, 2008

Great location and ambience

I really love the location of the hotel and the restaurant food is very good. The service in the restaurant was spotty...one day very good service, the next very poor but overall the room we stayed in was great (we received an upgraded room) and the hotel is very attractive. The desk clerks are extremely polite and accomodating as well. We were pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel was very good. If you wanted something different there are enough options nearby. We visited our daughter at GWU and the location is perfect for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melcroft
Oct 16, 2008

Very comfortable room in a great location!

The St. Gregory is a beautiful hotel. The room was magificient. The separate room with tv, and kitchenette is so useful. It was like we had our own small apartment. You are close to everything DC has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a few minutes away from the Mall and so close to the all the major monuments and sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Pleasant Hotel

This is a very pleasant hotel in the heart of Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitefield
Sep 7, 2008

Great staff, great room, clean, nice

The check-in was very nice, and the desk person was helpful. The room was nice, clean, tastefully decorated. Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a good pizza & greek place across the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dix Hills
Sep 1, 2008

Quiet Weekend Stay

Since we were in town for a wedding it didn't really matter where (geographically) in the city we stayed. There was even a complimentary bottle of Champagne in our room, since we had been upgraded due to the fact that the room was not available. (I had to ask at the desk if it was complimentary - the note on the tray was not very clear.) The Continental Breakfast was just enough to get you started for the day (juice, fresh fruit, granola, yogert, croissant, small danish and coffee) - the M Street Bar always seemed somewhat empty - Sunday was a little more crowded during their jazz brunch. A little off the beaten track for sightseeing-but we took a cab to the Mall and proceeded from there. Several good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield
Sep 1, 2008

Great Location

St Gregory Hotel and Suites was a great location to start our reconnect with Washington. Our room had a separate sitting area for relaxing, a kitchen for cooking (we ate out except for breakfast) and a larger than normal bath. I hope that St Gregory plans to change their bath/showers to the new rounded curtain rods for use bigger guys! If you have the continental breakfast in your package, call ahead and pick it up and return to your room for leisurely breakfast. Great staff, great location and in a pinch, we had a great evening meal after overdoing our daytime sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown and Dupont Circle are within walking distance for evening meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard
Aug 26, 2008

Good location

The St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites was overall very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The location was good. You do have to do some walking depending on what you want to see but, overall it was in a good area. My only complaint was that the room was not ready upon our arrival but they were very apologetic and gave us drink vouchers while we waited. I would definately book this hotel again if I ever go back to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown has everything you could want shopping, shopping, shopping! and tons of places to eat from fast food to great dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton
Aug 24, 2008

They were the best !!!

Our two nights at St. Gregory were wonderful. They upgraded us to a suite because I mentioned it was our 46th wedding anniversary. I didn't ask them, they just did it. We will surely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Georgetown, DuPont Circle, Museums, and memorials, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart
Aug 11, 2008

St, Gregory, Washington DC great for tourists

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites, Washington, DC is a super hotel for tourists visiting DC. They have (some) suites with full kitchens including dishwashers and stoves for cooking on your own a bit. Good location near Foggy Bottom train station (10 minute walk), National Geographic (15) White House (20). Kind of a business or professional neighborhood near George Washington University. Very safe and clean area. The hotel itself was a great value and can almost be described as contemporary meets elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top