$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Susan
Business
Bucks Co PA
May 21, 2009

A Real Winner

It was a wonderful experience! We so enjoyed our visit.Staff was great and we walked everywhere. We hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Newseum amazing.Breakfast at Bread and chocolate on 23rd Wonderful as well and a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 13, 2009

A good choice for DC

I thought the hotel presented a nice alternative in DC. The people were very nice, the rooms quiet and spacious. I woiuld return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 12, 2009

May Stay

The hotel was nice. I just thought the rooms were out dated. Also, when I called downstairs to request more towels we never got them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 12, 2009

May Stay

The hotel was nice. I just thought the rooms were out dated. Also, when I called downstairs to request more towels we never got them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albany travelers
Business
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

Great location to see the sights

Nice walk to the monuments, museums and tons of great restaurants all around. Only small downside is the price of parking at the hotel, but parking in any city is pricey. I did not want to chance parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the national cathederal, literally breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2009

Recomended

Always enjoy staying there. Conveniently located, great restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant, Sam & Harry's, The Palm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2009

Great place to stay.

The only negative was that we called the front desk two different times to request more coffee creamer and no one ever brought it to us. We ended up stopping a maid who was cleaning rooms to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uschi
Business
Hampton, Virginia
May 4, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel was wonderful!

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. The hotel staff reacted quickly to requests and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uschi
Business
Hampton, Virginia
May 4, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel was wonderful!

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. The hotel staff reacted quickly to requests and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta-lady
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 23, 2009

Fine Lodging Experience

We traveled to D.C. on business and were only there one night (2 days). The St. Gregory was a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The staff accommodated our specific needs and did so with a smile. Our room was upgraded at no cost and we had a suite with everything you could want or imagine. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top