$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando and Lilian
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 16, 2013

Cozy, comfortable at a reasonable price

We had a nice reception and a very good stay. The restaurant offers a very good service at reasonable price. They should reconsider charging 12 dollars a day for internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 12, 2009

May Stay

The hotel was nice. I just thought the rooms were out dated. Also, when I called downstairs to request more towels we never got them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albany travelers
Business
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

Great location to see the sights

Nice walk to the monuments, museums and tons of great restaurants all around. Only small downside is the price of parking at the hotel, but parking in any city is pricey. I did not want to chance parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the national cathederal, literally breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2009

Recomended

Always enjoy staying there. Conveniently located, great restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant, Sam & Harry's, The Palm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2009

Great place to stay.

The only negative was that we called the front desk two different times to request more coffee creamer and no one ever brought it to us. We ended up stopping a maid who was cleaning rooms to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uschi
Business
Hampton, Virginia
May 4, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel was wonderful!

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. The hotel staff reacted quickly to requests and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta-lady
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 23, 2009

Fine Lodging Experience

We traveled to D.C. on business and were only there one night (2 days). The St. Gregory was a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The staff accommodated our specific needs and did so with a smile. Our room was upgraded at no cost and we had a suite with everything you could want or imagine. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mays Landing, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

St Gregory

Visiting my daughter in DC. Have stayed many times and will always go back. Very reasonable and convenient to everything I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tetsuo
Business
Wayne, NJ
Mar 6, 2009

"Great Location for the Price"

Within walking distance os the Mall and most attractions. Came down for a family birthday and enjoyed great cuisines during the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Smithsonian and take a cab back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Great location and value

Our family stayed at the St. Gregory the weekend after Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Very interesting lobby and dining decor, excellent food, nice rooms and a great location. Easy walking to DuPont Circle, Georgetown and the major sites and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Firefly was a big hit with everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2008

Nice hotel, good location but . . .

This is a great hotel for the DC area. The cost is very reasonable. The hotel is located in the central city, the rooms were first rate. The hotel is located on M street, a relatively busy street. Try and stay on the non-street side, it will be quieter. The hotel has a fine dining room, but with very limited options, especially for children. In addition, it is quite expensive, but there are many other dining options in the immediate area. I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again, and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a relatively short cab ride from the attractions in DC or you can take the Metro to most of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top