$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando and Lilian
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 16, 2013

Cozy, comfortable at a reasonable price

We had a nice reception and a very good stay. The restaurant offers a very good service at reasonable price. They should reconsider charging 12 dollars a day for internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Twins and more
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2009

nice, but....

Very nice hotel, got an upgrade to a suite, which was great. I have to say that the bathroom smelled a bit mildewy. The other problem was that their garage was full(none there at all if you have an SUV) I had to drive 2 blocks to park at the Marriots garage for an additional $35. Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just walk down 21st street about 10 blocks and you're right in the main attractions of DC...Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam memorial, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summit hill, pa
Jul 29, 2009

nice stay

A few blocks from the subway (foggy bottom). Easy to find. Very clean and very friendly staff. Good food at the restaurant. Would stay there again. Gave amentities 3 because we were on 3rd floor and had to go down to 2nd for ice. We arrived early (8:00 am and they didn't charge for extra parking ($29.00 a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superbrown
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2009

Great little Dupont hotel.

I was in and out pretty quickly, but I had a very comfortable stay. My room was large and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent to Breckenridge
Business
atlanta
Jul 20, 2009

Great location for GW visit

Nice, clean, but nothing special for four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chucktown
Jul 18, 2009

Absolutely Wonderful

The location is perfect for someone wanting to see the site in DC and doesn't mind taking a short walk to get there. The service was great. We had to check out at noon but our flight didn't leave until 6 so they let us let our luggage at the hotel and pick it up later on. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Duck Tavern is a must go. The food is absolutely delicious. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jul 17, 2009

Wonderful!

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro and bus service was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jul 5, 2009

Beautiful, well maintained hotel

I felt safe and comfortable in the hotel. The rooms were very clean, quiet and beautiful. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 2, 2009

Nice location and rooms for cheap price

Good: location, price considering the location, nice clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Bad: expensive breakfast, street-side room a little noisy from traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emporia, KS
Jul 2, 2009

Great location to visit DC from

clean rooms with friendly, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Cosi for good, cheap breakfast and free wifi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Talent, Oregon
Jun 28, 2009

Great Location

This was a very nice hotel. The price was very good for the location, service was great, very clean. I have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top