$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cityscape
Richmond, VA
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect wweekend stay

I love visiting DC and hands down the St. Gregory is always my hotel of choice. The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, the location is ideal, and the pricing is great. I usually visit the city with family and friends just to getaway and see the sites. You are walking distance from the national mall (that is if you are a walker ) or a short cab ride. I've never had an issue. The only thing missing is a pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2009

Great rooms, staff and location.

We did Washington in style and with ease with St Gregory's as our base. We walked down to the Mall the first afternoon; did the Smithsonians the second day; and the third, Georgetown. Really great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjersey
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2009

convenient hotel

convenient location near Dupont Circle and the hotel alos include breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Capitol Steps Comedy in the Reagan Building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JammyJam
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Not for romance...

I have no idea how this hotel got 4 stars and can put "luxury" in the name. If views of back alleys and dumpsters are your idea of a nice hotel, then this is the place for you. It was pretty gross. I'm not even that picky. Rooms did not seem upgraded. Hotel was very dark and dated. Very loud dumpster pick up at 6am. It was one of those hotels that I wanted to wear shoes in the entire time. The location was okay. I would NOT stay here again. We did see a rat the size of an opossum by the dumpsters from our hotel window though, so that made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twee
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2009

Good price for the location

Having been to D.C. 5 times since June of 2008 I am thrilled with the value I got at the St Gregory. The price was very reasonable for the location. I liked how convenient the hotel was to some awesome dining and tourist attractions. The only drawback is that it is quite a walk to the nearest Metro station....not a HUGE problem since we didn't have children with us but at the end of a very busy day with a lot of walking, I did consider that a drawback. All in all, the staff was attentive and rooms were clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJL
Business
Montreal, Qc Canada
May 29, 2009

A Great Hotel

A very good experience. Always pleasant to be welcomed in our mother langage (French) by Bobo. :)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 28, 2009

Not very luxury

broken closet slide door broken toilet roll dispenser half of bathroom lights out no bathroom exhaust fan small rooms unergonomic chairs with desks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca.
May 27, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Great hotel. Very clean, very nice. I wanted to stay there mor ethan go out! Extremely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Small menu but great food, good company, fun staff, safe environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Crew
Business
Brooksville, FL
May 25, 2009

Great Location

This Hotel was very nice. I would recommend it to anyone. It had a great location for what I wanted. It was close to Arlington National Cemetary and just a short distance away from the mall and all the monuments. There were only two things that were a little odd one was room service. I called and made an order the girl told me she was by herself would I mind coming down and picking up my order in 20 minitues or so. I found that to be highly irregular. I requested them to charge a lesser price for the items I ordered since I had to pick them up myself I should not have to pay the exstra cost of room service. They discounted only one item. Other than that everyone was helpfull and plesant. Their food was pricy and the selection was limited however, there were a number of places to eat within walking distance. The other was that my suite had a kitchenette however, there were no utensils. There was a full size fridge and dishwasher and stove and microwave however, No plates,glasses, cups, flatware, can opener, pans nothing at all that would have been helpful to have. We will stay there again on our next trip to Arlington/DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Susan
Business
Bucks Co PA
May 21, 2009

A Real Winner

It was a wonderful experience! We so enjoyed our visit.Staff was great and we walked everywhere. We hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Newseum amazing.Breakfast at Bread and chocolate on 23rd Wonderful as well and a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 13, 2009

A good choice for DC

I thought the hotel presented a nice alternative in DC. The people were very nice, the rooms quiet and spacious. I woiuld return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top