$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine814
Sterling, VA
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect

Loved this hotel! Perfect location. Room was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! No doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 2, 2009

Nice location and rooms for cheap price

Good: location, price considering the location, nice clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Bad: expensive breakfast, street-side room a little noisy from traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emporia, KS
Jul 2, 2009

Great location to visit DC from

clean rooms with friendly, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Cosi for good, cheap breakfast and free wifi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Talent, Oregon
Jun 28, 2009

Great Location

This was a very nice hotel. The price was very good for the location, service was great, very clean. I have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent

The staff was very attentive. The room was very clean. And it was in a perfect location for my scheduled activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2009

Great rooms, staff and location.

We did Washington in style and with ease with St Gregory's as our base. We walked down to the Mall the first afternoon; did the Smithsonians the second day; and the third, Georgetown. Really great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjersey
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2009

convenient hotel

convenient location near Dupont Circle and the hotel alos include breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Capitol Steps Comedy in the Reagan Building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JammyJam
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Not for romance...

I have no idea how this hotel got 4 stars and can put "luxury" in the name. If views of back alleys and dumpsters are your idea of a nice hotel, then this is the place for you. It was pretty gross. I'm not even that picky. Rooms did not seem upgraded. Hotel was very dark and dated. Very loud dumpster pick up at 6am. It was one of those hotels that I wanted to wear shoes in the entire time. The location was okay. I would NOT stay here again. We did see a rat the size of an opossum by the dumpsters from our hotel window though, so that made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twee
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2009

Good price for the location

Having been to D.C. 5 times since June of 2008 I am thrilled with the value I got at the St Gregory. The price was very reasonable for the location. I liked how convenient the hotel was to some awesome dining and tourist attractions. The only drawback is that it is quite a walk to the nearest Metro station....not a HUGE problem since we didn't have children with us but at the end of a very busy day with a lot of walking, I did consider that a drawback. All in all, the staff was attentive and rooms were clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJL
Business
Montreal, Qc Canada
May 29, 2009

A Great Hotel

A very good experience. Always pleasant to be welcomed in our mother langage (French) by Bobo. :)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 28, 2009

Not very luxury

broken closet slide door broken toilet roll dispenser half of bathroom lights out no bathroom exhaust fan small rooms unergonomic chairs with desks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top