$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2009

Comfortable and stylish business hotel

Staff was professional and friendly. I liked the nice bed linens and fridge in the room for my use. The bathroom was nicely appointed and the room had everything I need for a productive and restful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice dining amenities near by such as Grillfish and Hudson's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maku70
Business
Emerson, NJ
Sep 9, 2009

Very nice rooms - overpriced Restaurant

Chose this hotel for a long weekend of sightseeing Washington DC. The location is nice, BUT... over the weekends most of the little cafes/restaurants are closed... and the restaurant in the hotel is overpriced, has untrained staff and a terrible selection - even just for breakfast. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive over to Georgetown for breakfast, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlisle PA
Sep 8, 2009

Great intro to Washington

Great hotel...friendly staff and good location with many restarants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ageorge618[@]
Business
ny, ny
Sep 8, 2009

awesome hotel!

great location, great staff. they made out trip to DC carefree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect location with a great price

We've stayed at st. Gregory three times an it has always been awesome. The staff is incredibly cordial and the Hotel is so well kept. No matter your reason fr staying this hotel is perfect. My son attends GW and whenever we visit him, we stay here be ause of how code it is to him and all other points of interest, not to mention the price. Fr whatever reason it seems as if you can only get a decent priced hotel if you choose to compromise with a bad location or run down rooms. As yu can tell we have always had a great time at St. Gregorys and we will continue to choose this as our DC hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to M street, Georgetown, GW, White House, Dupnt Circle and a moderate walk to Adams Morgan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2009

Fantastic weekend getaway!!!!!!

We were surprised to walk into our room to discover a full suite with both a fully equipped kitchen, and a living room with a plasma TV. The staff could not have been more courteous. We took our car out several times and they were prompt in getting it curbside. The location was terrific, which made it quite easy to tour DC. Overall, it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. I would wholeheartedly recommend the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites.We will definitely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley Tour was a wonderful way to get around the city. You can get on and off at each stop, and the next trolley came in 30 minutes or less. In inclement weather, you still remained sheltered from the rain. The 3 loops covered most of DC with informative and entertaining narrations by each of the drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seldom in dallas
Business
Seattle
Aug 17, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

easy access to sights and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrPhan
Business
Hawthorne, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Amazing hotel at cheap prices

When I was looking for a place in Washington DC for my weekend trip, i wanted to get whatever was cheap. This hotel came up and when i showed up, i knew i was in for a treat. The rooms are huge, air conditioning made the weather bearable, super friendly staff, and perfect location. There probably wasn't anything else i could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 12, 2009

ST Gregory

Location was good, security was good, very weird bathroom, no counter tops at all, i had to put my things on top of the toilet, then in the other room, too strange to even explain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Dallas, TX.
Aug 12, 2009

Very comfortable hotel well located to m

Very clean and comfortable. Very nice. Good location to Metro Rail system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top