$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPaar
Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2013

Weekend in DC

Beautiful rooms in a great location with easy access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect location with a great price

We've stayed at st. Gregory three times an it has always been awesome. The staff is incredibly cordial and the Hotel is so well kept. No matter your reason fr staying this hotel is perfect. My son attends GW and whenever we visit him, we stay here be ause of how code it is to him and all other points of interest, not to mention the price. Fr whatever reason it seems as if you can only get a decent priced hotel if you choose to compromise with a bad location or run down rooms. As yu can tell we have always had a great time at St. Gregorys and we will continue to choose this as our DC hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to M street, Georgetown, GW, White House, Dupnt Circle and a moderate walk to Adams Morgan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2009

Fantastic weekend getaway!!!!!!

We were surprised to walk into our room to discover a full suite with both a fully equipped kitchen, and a living room with a plasma TV. The staff could not have been more courteous. We took our car out several times and they were prompt in getting it curbside. The location was terrific, which made it quite easy to tour DC. Overall, it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. I would wholeheartedly recommend the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites.We will definitely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley Tour was a wonderful way to get around the city. You can get on and off at each stop, and the next trolley came in 30 minutes or less. In inclement weather, you still remained sheltered from the rain. The 3 loops covered most of DC with informative and entertaining narrations by each of the drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seldom in dallas
Business
Seattle
Aug 17, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

easy access to sights and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrPhan
Business
Hawthorne, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Amazing hotel at cheap prices

When I was looking for a place in Washington DC for my weekend trip, i wanted to get whatever was cheap. This hotel came up and when i showed up, i knew i was in for a treat. The rooms are huge, air conditioning made the weather bearable, super friendly staff, and perfect location. There probably wasn't anything else i could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Dallas, TX.
Aug 12, 2009

Very comfortable hotel well located to m

Very clean and comfortable. Very nice. Good location to Metro Rail system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 12, 2009

ST Gregory

Location was good, security was good, very weird bathroom, no counter tops at all, i had to put my things on top of the toilet, then in the other room, too strange to even explain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, texas
Aug 9, 2009

great stay

Great value, great qauality, very family friendly. Super location, very helpful staff. Will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah chinese restaurant just across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odenton, Maryland
Aug 7, 2009

Greattttt Stay!!!

The stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean with all the amenities you could request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a short walk from food, entertainment, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Tennessee
Aug 3, 2009

not bad..but, not great

Not bad, but not our best hotel experience in DC. Room service was unreliable. Limited amenities. Lots of street noise. Staff was not unfriendly but quite indifferent to needs and seemed bothered by questions.Easy access to metro but required about 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Twins and more
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2009

nice, but....

Very nice hotel, got an upgrade to a suite, which was great. I have to say that the bathroom smelled a bit mildewy. The other problem was that their garage was full(none there at all if you have an SUV) I had to drive 2 blocks to park at the Marriots garage for an additional $35. Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just walk down 21st street about 10 blocks and you're right in the main attractions of DC...Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam memorial, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top