$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Staycationer
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2012

Great location

The location is what made me choose this hotel over another one which was about $15 cheaper! Right in the heart of Dupont Circle with plenty of bars and nightlife for a Saturday evening. The M Street Grill, which is inside the hotel is great! Didn't visit them this go-around, but the restaurant has a great menu and wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

M Street Grill is great! Accommodating staff and delicious menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jul1
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2012

DC weekend

This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in Washington. The staff is very helpful and they upgraded our room! The bar at the hotel has great drinks and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddy83
Business
new york, ny
Jan 21, 2013

Friendly Staff, Convenient to Metro, small lobby, no free wi-fi

Great walk to National Mall. Convenient metro stops (2). Several eating options close-by. Not weekend friendly. Loud college kids throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MO'N
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Great location

Stayed 2 nights while at the Inauguration. Didn't have time to use restaurant or other services. However, staff very helpful in holding our bags after checkout and getting a cab for us. Would stay there again. Cleanliness was an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro which gets you to attractions easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We there yet
Business
Clinton, TN
Apr 24, 2013

Will definitely stay here next trip to D.C.

Excellent value. Very helpful, friendly staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Lover
Business
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

Big surprise

I asked for a cheap, decent hotel in downtown DC, and found this great hotel at a ridiculously good price. Suite room with lovely decor; kitchen; living room with desk and TV. Decent king bed. Very nice bath. Bonus: lobby has nice sitting area with several modern design booths for cocktails that you can get from the wonderful M Street Grill, which occupies the rest of the first floor. Nice barista and swank cocktail lounge. This was a steal for less than $100 before taxes! Location ideal; central and surrounded by great restaurants and bistros. 5 minute cab to Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Italian restaurant 2 1/2 blocks away. Legendary pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBNC
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay

Recently stayed here for a weekend getaway in DC. Overall, everything was great. The staff was professional and very friendly and helpful, especially Samir, who checked me in. The only slight "dings" were for amenities (wifi was too expensive, imo -- i just stuck to my 3G) and location (hotel is located in the business part of town, so it's dead on the weekends, and closest Metro spots are about a half-mile walk away). However, this was a great room for the price, and would recommend it, but especially for business travelers due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ping Pong is a great dim sum place that is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPaar
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2013

Weekend in DC

Beautiful rooms in a great location with easy access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colbywithbob
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome place stay while you explore DC

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel manager, Christopher, demonstrates the epitome of customer service and client interaction. The entire staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations...without even being asked. Wonderful experience-book now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Business
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top