$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
599 reviews
Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very... See full review

  • Kiruhafl
  • Jul 7, 2014
perfect hotel in DC

I stayed just one night. Staff is very friendly. Received a warm welcome and had a perfect stay. See full review

  • John48
  • Jul 1, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features

The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The following fees will apply: parking, $37 plus tax; local calls, $1.10; and Wi-Fi, $12.00.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (599)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
May 9, 2010

An Excellent Choice for Washigton DC

I loved the neatness of the hotel, lobby, and the room. It was impaccable. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is close to all major attractions and tourist spots: the monuments, museums, White House, George Town, and Dupont Circle. Everything is in walking distance. At the sametime, you will find some of the hidden local places such as the river and the Ross Park. I loved it and would go back any day/time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

PERFECT location!!!!!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
May 9, 2010

An Excellent Choice for Washigton DC

I loved the neatness of the hotel, lobby, and the room. It was impaccable. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is close to all major attractions and tourist spots: the monuments, museums, White House, George Town, and Dupont Circle. Everything is in walking distance. At the sametime, you will find some of the hidden local places such as the river and the Ross Park. I loved it and would go back any day/time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

PERFECT location!!!!!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
May 3, 2010

GREAT location, good amenities

I enjoyed the cultural events during my stay. Culturaltourismdc.com is a great resource for things to do during your visit. As a graduate of journalism school, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Newseum. One ticket allows you two consecutive days of visit, which is very much needed since there is plenty of things to see and investigate there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
May 3, 2010

GREAT location, good amenities

I enjoyed the cultural events during my stay. Culturaltourismdc.com is a great resource for things to do during your visit. As a graduate of journalism school, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Newseum. One ticket allows you two consecutive days of visit, which is very much needed since there is plenty of things to see and investigate there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

Not exactly what I had in mind

I stayed at the hotel since it was located near our DC office. The pictures looked nice and the price seemed reasonable. However, I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this, the room "felt" dirty. The bed was uncomfortable (the mattress was in dire need of a replacement), other guests were smoking outside our room so we were able to experience the smell, and the reception on the TV was terrible (if you happen to be an A/V-junkie, the CRT TV won't make you happy). I typically stay in Starwood hotels (e.g. W, Le Meridien, et al) so I'm used to a more modern decor. Negative points aside (and there are quite a few) the bathroom was both spacious and clean. The staff, the few with whom we interacted, were very nice. Unfortunately, I can't recommend a hotel based solely on the staff. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you're used to staying in a newer, cleaner environment. Hopefully, this hotel receives some investment for an facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

Not exactly what I had in mind

I stayed at the hotel since it was located near our DC office. The pictures looked nice and the price seemed reasonable. However, I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this, the room "felt" dirty. The bed was uncomfortable (the mattress was in dire need of a replacement), other guests were smoking outside our room so we were able to experience the smell, and the reception on the TV was terrible (if you happen to be an A/V-junkie, the CRT TV won't make you happy). I typically stay in Starwood hotels (e.g. W, Le Meridien, et al) so I'm used to a more modern decor. Negative points aside (and there are quite a few) the bathroom was both spacious and clean. The staff, the few with whom we interacted, were very nice. Unfortunately, I can't recommend a hotel based solely on the staff. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you're used to staying in a newer, cleaner environment. Hopefully, this hotel receives some investment for an facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waverly pa
Apr 8, 2010

great location, very friendly staff

location,location,location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro stations

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waverly pa
Apr 8, 2010

great location, very friendly staff

location,location,location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro stations

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago illinois
Apr 7, 2010

great

Great location, easy walking to attractions and restaurants. Rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Apr 7, 2010

Good location but hidden costs

This is a lovely hotel in a location that is within walking distance of a metro station to all the sites around the Capitol. The room was spacious and clean but noisy - both from cooling system and street noise. We were told that parking was free with AAA but learned when we arrived that that deal is only good if you reserve directly with the hotel. $11 per day for wi-fi which really surprised us. Overall positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make your reservation directly with hotel to take advantage of free parking with AAA membership

Back to menu Return to top