$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave In PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Value and Quality Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, modern hotel with classy touches. It was an excellent value for the quality of the hotel. Great location. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Rooms were were very clean, tastefully decorated and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Georgetown, dont drive....so congested at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg PA
Mar 15, 2010

Friday Night at the St. Gregory

Wonderful ambiance - very good location - convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
critical bob
Business
new york city
Mar 15, 2010

Exceeded my expectations for the price

The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to any questions or concers. Breakfast fare was a bonus for no charge. Most disappointing was the workout equipment, especially the treadmill which had no bounce left in the footing. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Mar 15, 2010

Nice Place, Nice Location, SLOW Service

The hotel was very nice and the location was great. Water pressure was great as well. The service was incredible slow and the hotel employees seemed fine with that: I had to find and wake-up the front desk guy when I came in at 1:00am because nobody was around to park my car. The valet at $30/day generally took 15-25 minutes to retrieve your car even during slow times. All of the employees in general appeared to be very nonchalant and unmotivated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined at a place called Savour Adams Morgan which was excellent service and food plus we had a free $50 off $100 total bill (including alcohol) from restaurants.com from booking with [...].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ewdar
Business
New Paltz, NY
Mar 13, 2010

Very Nice accomodations & staff

We were walking distance from Georgetown which was ideal, since we love to walk and weather was good. Neighborhood itself lacked excitement but since it was close to metro and Georgetown that made up for it. Best thing of all was that they upgraded us from reg. room to a suite for no special reason, just to be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianneahh
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent Location

Everything was excellent, including the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zach P
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2010

Not bad for the price.

The front desk staff was very helpful, pleasant, and attentive to my needs, although the valet service could use some improving. The rooms are clean and could use a remodel, but was otherwise well appointed. My GF and me had restless nights as the mattress wasn't very supportive. These guys could take a cue from The Marriott. The Marriott does it right when it comes to sleep! But overall things went very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is seeking a great and clean location at a wonderful price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and awesome nightlife are just a short walk around the corner...no need for a cab unless you are wearing uncomfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianneahh
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent Location

Everything was excellent, including the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 5, 2010

One of My Best Stays in DC

I arrived at the hotel after a 22 hour transatlantic trip at 10:00 AM. They were able to offer me an available room so that I could shower and freshen up before my first 11:00 meeting. Each time I entered or left the hotel they asked if I needed help, directions, or a taxi. I was pretty busy and had few requests but since everything was great, I had little need for special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the metro from Foggy Bottom (Blue Line) or Dupon Circle (Red Line), both a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I had a great weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top