$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberlyp
philadelphia, pa
Dec 8, 2013

great and convenient stay

It was convenient to metro, activities and ate dinner at restaurant which was delicious. The bed was comfortable, enjoyed the view, security for guests via swiping card to get to floor. Plus price was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Conn. Avenue

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 28, 2010

Convenient, comfortable, friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. Apologized that they could not provide a king bed, but rather two doubles. That was fine. They were proud to give us a balcony which was somewhat amusing since there was a significant heat wave in DC; not balcony weather.We appreciated the Continental Breakfast each morning that we received by booking through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has 9 floors - ice machine is on the second floor.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 22, 2010

Good location to Federal buildings

The staff was helpful. The hotel is a little outdated, but entirely works for a short stay. It could use a renovation & new sheets. Though the room was clean. The price was also fair for the location. Everything we needed to do was within 1.5-3 miles. The valet parking price is decent and they are swift. We stayed one night for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 10, 2010

Better than expected

Clean, comfortable and fairly easy access from Dupont Circle station if you don't mind a walk. Well prepared room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 9, 2010

An Excellent Choice for Washigton DC

I loved the neatness of the hotel, lobby, and the room. It was impaccable. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is close to all major attractions and tourist spots: the monuments, museums, White House, George Town, and Dupont Circle. Everything is in walking distance. At the sametime, you will find some of the hidden local places such as the river and the Ross Park. I loved it and would go back any day/time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

PERFECT location!!!!!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

GREAT location, good amenities

I enjoyed the cultural events during my stay. Culturaltourismdc.com is a great resource for things to do during your visit. As a graduate of journalism school, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Newseum. One ticket allows you two consecutive days of visit, which is very much needed since there is plenty of things to see and investigate there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

Not exactly what I had in mind

I stayed at the hotel since it was located near our DC office. The pictures looked nice and the price seemed reasonable. However, I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this, the room "felt" dirty. The bed was uncomfortable (the mattress was in dire need of a replacement), other guests were smoking outside our room so we were able to experience the smell, and the reception on the TV was terrible (if you happen to be an A/V-junkie, the CRT TV won't make you happy). I typically stay in Starwood hotels (e.g. W, Le Meridien, et al) so I'm used to a more modern decor. Negative points aside (and there are quite a few) the bathroom was both spacious and clean. The staff, the few with whom we interacted, were very nice. Unfortunately, I can't recommend a hotel based solely on the staff. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you're used to staying in a newer, cleaner environment. Hopefully, this hotel receives some investment for an facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waverly pa
Apr 8, 2010

great location, very friendly staff

location,location,location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro stations

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 7, 2010

Good location but hidden costs

This is a lovely hotel in a location that is within walking distance of a metro station to all the sites around the Capitol. The room was spacious and clean but noisy - both from cooling system and street noise. We were told that parking was free with AAA but learned when we arrived that that deal is only good if you reserve directly with the hotel. $11 per day for wi-fi which really surprised us. Overall positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make your reservation directly with hotel to take advantage of free parking with AAA membership

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Apr 7, 2010

great

Great location, easy walking to attractions and restaurants. Rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meggieblove
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 28, 2010

hotel nice but charge $30 for parking

Great location in the middle of Dupont and Georgetown. Rooms were large and clean. Bar area was always packed which was a good sign but never got a chance to eat there, does NOT come with a continental breakfast. Main complaint was the only option for parking was valet so took 15 mins to wait for the car, and they charge a $30 parking fee and $3 garage tax. Over all had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top