$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine814
Sterling, VA
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect

Loved this hotel! Perfect location. Room was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! No doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zach P
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2010

Not bad for the price.

The front desk staff was very helpful, pleasant, and attentive to my needs, although the valet service could use some improving. The rooms are clean and could use a remodel, but was otherwise well appointed. My GF and me had restless nights as the mattress wasn't very supportive. These guys could take a cue from The Marriott. The Marriott does it right when it comes to sleep! But overall things went very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is seeking a great and clean location at a wonderful price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and awesome nightlife are just a short walk around the corner...no need for a cab unless you are wearing uncomfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 5, 2010

One of My Best Stays in DC

I arrived at the hotel after a 22 hour transatlantic trip at 10:00 AM. They were able to offer me an available room so that I could shower and freshen up before my first 11:00 meeting. Each time I entered or left the hotel they asked if I needed help, directions, or a taxi. I was pretty busy and had few requests but since everything was great, I had little need for special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the metro from Foggy Bottom (Blue Line) or Dupon Circle (Red Line), both a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I had a great weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young married couple with no kids
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 14, 2010

Great value at a decent location

A short walk (2 blocks) from the Dupont Metro station. Great value, many food options available nearby. Room was ok, there heater was slightly buzzing in the room we picked but manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Dupont Metro station with many food options available. Valet the car and forget about it ($23/day).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jan 13, 2010

Good Quality Establishment

Just needed a room and a bed which I got. The location was perfect for my particular work and needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle is a short ten minute walk and has lots of night life and things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Dec 15, 2009

good value central accommodation

good value overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Mo
Business
Northern Va
Dec 5, 2009

Excellent location and and nice room

Went to a show (Jersey Boys) and the National Geographic Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Nov 27, 2009

feedback on the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel

I like shooping & walk at M street. T.V channel not sufficient (no Movies channel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing Woman
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Good price, excellent location

Convenient location, walking distance to many areas, sites, places to eat. Very clean, large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from the hotel and you're in Georgetown. Shopping, food and people watching galore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fra
Business
Cambridge MA
Nov 6, 2009

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Only two days for a conference but I had a good time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top