$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzee bois
New jersey
Sep 14, 2013

Great visit

The hotel was clean nice clerk amd doorman room large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 9, 2010

An Excellent Choice for Washigton DC

I loved the neatness of the hotel, lobby, and the room. It was impaccable. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is close to all major attractions and tourist spots: the monuments, museums, White House, George Town, and Dupont Circle. Everything is in walking distance. At the sametime, you will find some of the hidden local places such as the river and the Ross Park. I loved it and would go back any day/time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

PERFECT location!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

GREAT location, good amenities

I enjoyed the cultural events during my stay. Culturaltourismdc.com is a great resource for things to do during your visit. As a graduate of journalism school, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Newseum. One ticket allows you two consecutive days of visit, which is very much needed since there is plenty of things to see and investigate there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

Not exactly what I had in mind

I stayed at the hotel since it was located near our DC office. The pictures looked nice and the price seemed reasonable. However, I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this, the room "felt" dirty. The bed was uncomfortable (the mattress was in dire need of a replacement), other guests were smoking outside our room so we were able to experience the smell, and the reception on the TV was terrible (if you happen to be an A/V-junkie, the CRT TV won't make you happy). I typically stay in Starwood hotels (e.g. W, Le Meridien, et al) so I'm used to a more modern decor. Negative points aside (and there are quite a few) the bathroom was both spacious and clean. The staff, the few with whom we interacted, were very nice. Unfortunately, I can't recommend a hotel based solely on the staff. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you're used to staying in a newer, cleaner environment. Hopefully, this hotel receives some investment for an facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waverly pa
Apr 8, 2010

great location, very friendly staff

location,location,location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro stations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 7, 2010

Good location but hidden costs

This is a lovely hotel in a location that is within walking distance of a metro station to all the sites around the Capitol. The room was spacious and clean but noisy - both from cooling system and street noise. We were told that parking was free with AAA but learned when we arrived that that deal is only good if you reserve directly with the hotel. $11 per day for wi-fi which really surprised us. Overall positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make your reservation directly with hotel to take advantage of free parking with AAA membership

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Apr 7, 2010

great

Great location, easy walking to attractions and restaurants. Rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meggieblove
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 28, 2010

hotel nice but charge $30 for parking

Great location in the middle of Dupont and Georgetown. Rooms were large and clean. Bar area was always packed which was a good sign but never got a chance to eat there, does NOT come with a continental breakfast. Main complaint was the only option for parking was valet so took 15 mins to wait for the car, and they charge a $30 parking fee and $3 garage tax. Over all had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty
Business
PA
Mar 23, 2010

Good business location and value

One day stay was very pleasant, upgraded room had a balcony and a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave In PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Value and Quality Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, modern hotel with classy touches. It was an excellent value for the quality of the hotel. Great location. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Rooms were were very clean, tastefully decorated and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Georgetown, dont drive....so congested at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg PA
Mar 15, 2010

Friday Night at the St. Gregory

Wonderful ambiance - very good location - convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top