St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
399 reviews
Had a great stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. The location is good, close to a lot of restaurants and metro... See full review

  • McLauren
  • Nov 22, 2014
Fun Weekend Spot

Stayed there this weekend with a friend just to get out of our respective towns. Great location,... See full review

  • bwoodzilla
  • Jul 28, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features
The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmyhazard
State College, PA
Dec 23, 2013

A wonderful getaway

My wife and I made a trip to DC to getaway for our Christmas trip to each other. Looking on this site brought up this hotel. Fantastic price in a great location. Upon checkin they told us we were upgraded to a suite! The staff were all "top notch". We will be back here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The steps from the Exorcist is a nice jaunt west on M St. For us film geeks it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave AK
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Jun 10, 2014

nice place

Broken air conditioner, but they moved us immediately to an even better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheldonian
Business
San Diego ca
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome!

I was here for the capital pride weekend.. Not bad for the price and location! Room was very clean and comfortable! Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina Pat
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Enjoyed my quick stay!

My friends and I spend one night here while enjoying a girls weekend getaway. It was the perfect location--close to a ton of quaint restaurants and most of the sights. The room was a great size, with plenty of space for a small group of us to hang out in. Would definitely recommend to a friend or come back myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stokey's restaurant has THE best sandwiches and fries! just a 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloud1010
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice hotel with nice location

The hotel is nicley located in the capital. A bit of a walk from the White House, so you need a car. The parking is horrendous and the hotel charge for parking a car is a bit excessive. The staff is friendly but need time to do everything, espically with getting your car in and out of the lot. I gave it three stars because I thought the staff could have been more accommodating. Overall, a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone with a family. A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Your are close to food for walking and short drive to the capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany 123321
Business
Norwich, CT
May 27, 2014

Clean, nice hotel...expensive parking and breakfast

I booked this hotel not knowing anything about it or the area it was in. The hotel was walking distance to a few restaurants and bars, and though it was kind of far, we were even able to walk to all of the National Monuments from the hotel. Room was clean, and big for the price. It had a sitting room and a kitchenette, which was nice. Staff was friendly, and very curtious. My only issue was all the add ons. We were unaware that you HAD to valet park at the hotel (because street parking in that area ends at 7am, and you can get a ticket if you don't move your car.) however, to overnight valet, it cost us almost 40 dollars! Our breakfast, which we opted to eat at the hotel was around 50 dollars before tip. They charged 5 dollars for a regular cup of coffee...coffee would have been cheaper at Starbucks! Over all we enjoyed our experience, we just would have liked to know what we actually expected to pay up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplet dad.
Business
Boston, ma.
Apr 28, 2014

Not a hotel for children.

The hotel was clean and roomy. Needs to be updated and renovated. We had trouble with neighbors claiming we were making too much noise. I have 3 nine year olds that like children do, PLAY. Everything in the hotel was average especially for the cost of each night. I think next time I would go with a main chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlakBarbie
Business
miami, florida
Apr 28, 2014

im in love!

The first time i laid eyes on this hotel 2 years ago i was in love! From the walk in being greated by the lovely Marilyn Monroe, the friendly doormen, check in was easy breezy and my room was spacious complete with a kitchen incase you feel like channeling your inner Top Chef(lol). I love the fact that there is a cozy lounge/restaurant with awesome knowledgeable bartenders. The restaurant does a lovely jazz sunday brunch that is entertaining. Also The location was perfect for walking to day or night life. The only complaint is when i have to say goodbye every visit ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fred
Business
South Plainfield
Apr 19, 2014

Visit to the National Mall

A family visit to view the memorials and the national mall. The location of the Hotel was great a 15 min walk down 21st street. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed in the double bed Jr. suite and the room was exceptional. Only thing missing was a pool, and the parking fee needs to be more competitively priced. Overall a very nice stay and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie2
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2014

Worth considering

Friendly, helpful, staff and location was very convenient. The room service hours and amenities were a bit limited. Internet and garage a bit pricy. The room felt dated and not luxurious, but clean and comfortable, a good value for the price in an expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Every three month travele
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 4, 2014

Not what I was expecting

For the price of this hotel I expected a little more, they leave a Oreo cookie on your bed stand , how about Godiva chocolate for how expensive this hotel is, also I thought I was staying a little closer to the White House and Smithsonian. I did like DuPont Circle area, quaint. Had one bedroom suite and my daughter slept on the hide a bed and said she felt every spring. Also was looking for little more posh bedding for a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larry's homemade ice cream

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top