$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddy83
new york, ny
Jan 21, 2013

Friendly Staff, Convenient to Metro, small lobby, no free wi-fi

Great walk to National Mall. Convenient metro stops (2). Several eating options close-by. Not weekend friendly. Loud college kids throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Woolwich Twp, NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly, Clean and Spacious

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Won't be disappointed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Top notch! Restaurants are not large, but food was very good. Would definitely stay here next time we visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants to visit within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Read queen
Business
Texas
Sep 26, 2010

super holiday

Holiday to see our nation's capitol was made even more pleasurable by staying in the St. Gregory. Staff was friendly, helpful, and needs were met quickly and efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA travellers
Business
Yorkshire
Sep 17, 2010

Excellent, hotel, staff and location

The hotel was in a excellent location as you could walk to all the tourist attracvtions ie Whitehouse etc and into Georgetown. There are eateries around for all pockets as well. The Metro is not on the doorstep but it is within walking distance.By walking you see lots more. Buses stops were across from the hotel so for those not wishing to walk all areas are accessable. All the staff were excellent and could not do enough. The suite was big and very comfortable. Although the hotel is on a corner and the roads can be busy at peak times we were not disturbed by noise. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay in it again when visiting Washington. We did all the tourist attractions and more and amazingly all the museums are free allowing you to donate what you think is appropriate, if anything at all. The only thing that was missing was not receiving documentation to tour the White House after several emails to the British Embassy as requested on the website. We have travelled to several areas of the USA and stayed in several hotels and this is one of the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are plenty of places to eat to suit all pockets. We mainly eat in Georgetown which has several places accommadating all palates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mi
Aug 30, 2010

great in town Hotel

location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Area
Aug 30, 2010

Restoring Honor

very nice getaway, went to DC rally, enjoyed entire TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 30, 2010

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel & Suites

It is an excellent hotel in a very nice location. Close to great restaurants and walking distance to the Mall and the Lincoln Memorial. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctenay
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 30, 2010

Well run Hotel

Our room was not ready when we arrived (which was 1 hour before check-in) and they only had valet parking of which we could not use due to our Suburban being to large for the parking garage they used. Because of that inconvenience our room was upgraded right then to a suite. Great customer service move! The hotel had a doorman that was a nice touch and had security also. After the first night's stay house keeping by 3:30 had not yet come to our room so we had to call downstairs for fresh towels, but not a biggie. Overall a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check online for restaurante reviews near the hotel. Many great eclectic places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent travelers C&P
Business
Dade City, FL
Aug 29, 2010

St. Gregory is everything you could want

Premier accommodations in the perfect location. Wide variety of restaurants and metro in easy walking distance. We were there 7 days and our room felt spacious. A pleasant surprise was that booking through[...] gave us a 50% off on all meals in the hotel restaurant. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
Aug 26, 2010

great getaway

I stayed for a weekend for a post valentine's day getaway and it was great. The location was around many restaurants and historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Location, Nice room

I was traveling DC while staying in this hotel. The location is great. I didn't know DC was this small to travel around. Few miles from every major attractions. It was quiet, and they upgraded my room to suite. This hotel has not pricy but good hotel restaurant in the first floor. If I go back to DC to travel again, I will definately use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I rented a car, so I do not know much about metro but I know that there is a subway not far from this hotel. Google it before you book so that you don't make any mistake. If you are renting a car, this is the place to be with this price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top