$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringwood, NJ
Dec 16, 2010

Excellent service

Excellent service. Free shoe shine if you leave them out by midnight. Staff is very friendly. They open the doors for you. Gave me no problems leaving my luggage after check-out while I went to work. When I returned they promptly offered to get me a cab. My only complaint: The internet is awful. Perhaps some people would only call it not so good but I work in IT and a solid internet connection is necessary. I can't fault this hotel; most are just as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Majid the organizer
Business
North Carolina
Dec 13, 2010

Fantastic, friendly, professional

It was a visit to Embassy,for visa. A meeting with regard to my business, and visit to my niece. Everything was perfect to my requirement. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and prompt. Compare to my last few trip, this was a more satisfactory as far as stay in hotel, in a big city (Capital)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking metro in town is time saver, and less stressful.It is very convenient and money saver as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. HDM
Business
The Real OC, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Centrally Located to Everything

The St. Gregory is a nice hotel that is centrally located to just about everything. We walked everywhere to see the city, even in 30 degree weather as most places were easily accessible on foot and in some cases quicker than a taxi ride sitting in DC traffic. The room was clean, spacious and no signs of pesky bedbugs, in fact I was able to get some much needed R&R at the St. Gregory. One morning I ordered room service for breakfast...all I can say DELICIOUS!!! The service was prompt with a great presentation & the food was made to my specifications, with fresh squeezed OJ and a whole pot of freshly brewed hot coffee...yummy! The gym is tiny, but is open 24 hours which is plus. There is also a small, two computer/printer station available free of charge to all hotel guests. The staff is very patron friendly and attentive. The room/suite had a mini frig which was nice, but I wish there was a microwave also. The showers are small but clean and had great water pressure which added to my relaxation experience. The hotel on site is comfortable-elegant and the food is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to the BLT Steakhouse! OMG, the food was ridiculously fantastic! It's a chain restaurant (which I newly discovered in DC) but the food and service is too die for! Also we had some of the BEST hot chocolate in DC!!! One place was on F St./9th where there are a bunch of venders under white tents...that hot choc was liquid crack; fabulous! Another great spot was on 19th/M ST; YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC area
Dec 11, 2010

Great location, great space

Excellent location for restaurants, commerce, the White House, National Geographic...outstanding full suite for the price, friendly, helpful staff, clean and reasonable furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent neighborhood to be out at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 10, 2010

great location, great price

I attended 2 business meeting nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking is $30 with vallet, Internet access is $11/day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 6, 2010

Great location and price

Very nice. Well located. Good breakfast meal. Nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Not a bad place to be

We just returned from a 6 night stay in D.C. at the St. Gregory. I booked the room there based on the proximity to the metro, restaurants and DuPont Circle. I also considered reviews I've read and particularly the price, as it was a long stay. This is my 3rd hotel stay in D.C., each at different places. My experience at the St. Gregory is that it was well-located and clean, but rather a disappointingly average room and decor. Not a "wow" kind of place by any means. The statue of Marilyn Monroe smack in the middle of the small lobby is kind of a puzzle, but the staff was pleasant enough and seemed relatively efficient. We ate at the M Street Cafe (attached to the hotel lobby) one time and it was so-so. We preferred catching breakfast at Cosi or Freshii just down the block. The TV in our room was old school, not a nice flat panel, and the closet configuration meant that if one person was in the closet, then the TV screen was blocked. Our shower had very little water pressure, but hot water was never a problem. I thought the mattresses had seen better days and needed to be upgraded. I would try a different hotel next time, but the rate was fair and was cheaper than most anything in the immediate area for this particular week. I suppose we got what we paid for and it worked out fine, it just wasn't anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Newseum, even though it may sound like it isn't that interesting. It's fascinating and the tickets are good for 2 days. Get there early and start on the 6th floor and work your way down. We skipped the intro film and I don't think we missed much. The food is surprisingly good, so staying the whole day and not rushing through is very doable. Awesome view from the 6th floor deck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 14, 2010

Great Stay

Outstanding location. Roomy suite but no view. OUTSTANDING people and service onsite. Everything from helping us find a hair salon, tuxedos and great food. Wonderful neighborhood and close to EVERYTHING. Would definately come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2010

St Gregory Hotel DC, 10/15

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the service excellant, clean and the staff well organized. They were always at your service. For such a beautiful hotel it was a disappointment that the beds were so uncomfortable, but then again I have a bad back. I was really expecting plush linens and bedding. BUT NO BED BUGS, so I would stay there again but would bring my own pillow next time. The location is excellant, near metro and in walking distance to GWU were we visit my daughter. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Woolwich Twp, NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly, Clean and Spacious

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Won't be disappointed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Top notch! Restaurants are not large, but food was very good. Would definitely stay here next time we visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants to visit within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top