$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John of VA
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Dec 28, 2011

FIVE NIGHTS AT ST GREGORY'S

We decided to spend Christmas in DC at St Gregory's. What a treat! We loved everything about our stay there. Excellent rooms, staff couldn't have been nicer, and though the restaurant was open for only breakfast during several days, the food and service was terrific. Hope to make Christmas at St Gregory's an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown was just a few blocks away and holiday shopping was fun there. Great restaurants. Refreshing to get away from the malls.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hazhar
Business
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Dec 26, 2011

hotel

it was pretty good hotel, but I had small problem in there! after check out the cut $50 of my visa card!!!!! I called them they said we will returned for you!? I hope so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegularHotelTraveller
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Orbiters Beware! You are am unwanted 2nd class citizen here

While the hotel itself and the location were excellent, I cannot recommend this hotel to my fellow O users. The staff seemed to take or booking through Oas a personal affront, that we would dare use a deal site to stay in their hotel. Upon check in, we found no champagne in our room (as part of the O deal) and despite requesting a King suite, were were shown to a double bed closet. When we went to the desk to discuss this, the night concierge told us bluntly "Well that is what you get when you use O." Polite but firm throughout we assured him that we would be writing to corporate about this, upon which the manager heard us and said he would "graciously upgrade us to a king bed." OK whatever, fighting over the room but we got the king right? Well in 3 days and 2 nights at the hotel our room was not served by housekeeping once. Our multiple requests for clean towels (by calling down to the desk and asking in person at the desk) were received stiffly and promptly ignored. Shoe shine service? Not a chance, my shoes hung on the door handle for a full day and night. The king room turned out to be across from the roof access stairwell, so when Monday am rolled around, guess who got woken up by the roofing crew laughing out in the hallway? Upon leaving the hotel, they tried to charge us for parking, despite us having a membership card from a club where it clearly says on their website "show you card to have your parking validated" Again we were told "well you didn't book through us, you booked through O." I remained firm and refused to leave the desk, asking "Why are we being treated so poorly just because we booked on O?" and was told "we don't know what you paid for the room." Really? That should make a difference? No one forced them to use O... For a hotel that billed itself as a luxury destination we were treated inexplicably rude and made to feel like outcasts that we used a travel site. I cannot recommend against this hotel any more strongly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Skip this hotel. It is a shame because the location is great but the hassle of dealing with the blatantly appalling staff is not worth it.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimicat
Business
new jersy
Dec 22, 2011

St George hotel

I loved it . Stayed an extra night.very helpful young staff. Very cool lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingskid
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great hotel

I just want to reiterate how awesome my stay at the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel & Suites was on 12/15/2011 - 12/17/2011. The staff were helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms are clean. Free internet. The location is perfect...restaurants everywhere, walking distance from white house, memorials, and capitol hill. The hotel has it's own restaurant. I enjoyed myself and will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewtoUSMC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect Celebration Weekend

Nine of us were celebrating our son's graduation so we had requested three rooms, each with 2 doubles and a pull-out couch. Although I never asked the lovely front desk clerk (her name was Salimar I think) made sure our roooms were close to each other. One room did not have a pull-out couch but again she was very attentive to make sure we were happy. The rooms were quiet, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant was nice and all of the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. All 9 of us were very pleased and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi Damon
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good location good price

The location and price is great. How've er the decor and bedding inside kind of grossed me out. Something about the stiffness and coloring of the sheets just turned me off. I prefer my crisp white high thread count sheets. But honestly I'd be willing to sacrifice the sheets for the price and location. I'll def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK from NYC
Business
NY, NY
Dec 19, 2011

Good Value, Classic Place to Stay

Classic suite with sitting room and comfortable king size bed. Only 3 drawbacks: Wifi in the room was not included (although there were 2 computers available for free use on the business floor), nor was parking. Also the room was drafty....windows not airtight, so there was a chill when the heater wasoff. Otherwise, the lobby staff was accommodating, as were the maids. Service was delightful, exercise room was small but comprehensive and well-kept as well. We wold definitely stay there again....excellent location, convenient to public transportation, restaurants & Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maskraider
Business
Greenwich, CT
Dec 19, 2011

Good hotel in Dupont Circle Area

This hotel is in just a few blocks away from Dupont circle area of DC. There are a large and varied dining and bar options within walking distance. It's also located close to the Metro. The hotel is not grand but it's in good condition and kept clean. Our junior suite was a long studio. Walking in, you first enter the "living room" area, then you are in the kitchen. After that it's the bedroom, with a bathroom connected. Everything was in working condition in the kitchen, but it was dated (ie 1990's) stove and rental apt counter top, fridge and sink. The bathroom had good water pressure and it was large. The bed was firm, but it's not super comfortable. Not if you are used to Westin, Hyatt, or etc. Parking is 32/day on wkdays and 25/day on wknds. Tax was another 5 a day. Wifi is 12/day. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSMC
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Front Desk

Although the staff gave restaurant recommendations, they were really off base, i.e. a really young bar for guests over 60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top