$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love Comfort
NJ
Jan 21, 2014

Great stay!

A healthy walk away from gov sites but a great hotel. Upgraded our room for $25 to a suite so can't complain. Valet parking over night for $37. Few other parking garages 3-4 blocks away but comparable $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Parking was the best option for overnight if you get in late.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Cross
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was very nice. Staff are courteous and helpful. Parking is very limited. Can't park any large vehicles in their garage. Nice little restaurant on site. Walking distance to many conveniency stores, cafes and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great decor & Great staff

I was very pleased with the decor of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms. The staff was courteous and helpful. I was disappointed that there was not complimentary WiFi on the site. The hotel is central to N.W. Washington, so getting around is convenient. It's located near George Washington University hospital though. ambulance sirens blared into the wee hours of the night. If getting a good night sleep were key to my stay, I would have been more upset. I always returned to a clean, tidy room. The food in the grill was mediocre, but the price was right. Not enough children's television stations for a family traveler. Nikelodeon has been nixed for DirecTV cinema...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann M.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Good locale

Got a suite for benefit of kitchen, just a tip there are no plates, paper towels, etc provided. Room was a little dated but very comfortable. Nice bar with great drinks. There is some street noise in am if you are bothered by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuckold Creek
Business
Hollywood
Mar 1, 2015

St Gregory good value

We stayed here one night recently, upgrading to a junior suite. It has a full four-burner electric stove/oven combination, which was important to us, as it allowed us to cook dinner and breakfast. The kitchen fit-out is fine, but there were no paper towels, dish soap or dishwasher soap, so we couldn't clean up to our normal standards. 7th floor room had little street noise, but the walls are sufficiently thin that if someone slams a door, or the microwave in the night/early morning, it can give you a start. Just bring your earplugs and you will be just fine. Robes are a nice touch. I almost didn't stay here b/c of a meh-experience at affiliated Beacon hotel, but the St. Gregory is definitely a notch up. A good bet and we'll be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome Family trip

Great location,. we have been visiting just for a 2 days and it was close to all the imporatnat places and the most imporarnt close to Verizon center. Delicious breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Kids were very happy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBRB
Business
Brookhaven
Feb 19, 2015

Not bad for the money

The hotel was mostly clean, but for some reason the entire set of dishes in our suite were sitting unwashed and dirty in the dishwasher. The parking garage was completely full and no alternative reservations were provided by the hotel. We stayed over on New Year's Eve, so maybe that is to be expected? Decor and room where otherwise reasonable clean, comfy and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 12, 2015

Family trip - NBA game

It was ok,no bottled water in the hotel, good breakfast at the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan M.
Business
Woodbridge
Feb 9, 2015

Great room, great price, great location

Room was clean, comfortable, and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

great bussiness trip

ive stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is the best thing ever when I get to the point where I can relax and enjoy the rest of my day I feel like I have come home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu B.
Business
Clifton
Jan 20, 2015

Family Trip

The only thing i wasn't a fan of was there wasn't complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top