$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
600 reviews
Great location and pleasant stay

It was a business trip; so location was my priority. But the hotel itself was great -- clean and... See full review

  • Vujczyk
  • Jul 17, 2014
Very good experience

My family and I spent two nights at the hotel. We liked everything very much. The staff was very... See full review

  • Kiruhafl
  • Jul 7, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features

The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The following fees will apply: parking, $37 plus tax; local calls, $1.10; and Wi-Fi, $12.00.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (600)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Cole
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great time - Staff was outstanding

Had a one bedroom suite for a week with my son and had a great time. The hotel is very clean the suite was large with everything you need. The staff was amazing going out of there way the whole visit. The hotel has a club level, Miguel is the host and it has free coctails and food from 5pm-7pm and coffee, milk, juice and pastrys from 7am-9am. Miguel made us feel right at home. Parking is a little high at $33 a day but if you call ahead of time they will bring out your car. AAA+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Room is clean and easy access to National Mall area and Georgetown. Should be a good pick when next time come to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown really has a lot of nice pieces to eat.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Room is clean and easy access to National Mall area and Georgetown. Should be a good pick when next time come to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown really has a lot of nice pieces to eat.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg Pa
Jul 27, 2011

What do you mean parking fee?

Hotel: OK. When we got there my husband sat in the car while I checked in. I asked about parking and they said just give us your keys and we will park it in our garage. Fair enough. Untill we checked out only to find I was charged $32 dollars per day. There are parking lots all around that area $10- $15 per day. This was never disclosed to me and the manager had a "sorry about your luck" attitude. For this reason I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go to Georgetown.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg Pa
Jul 27, 2011

What do you mean parking fee?

Hotel: OK. When we got there my husband sat in the car while I checked in. I asked about parking and they said just give us your keys and we will park it in our garage. Fair enough. Untill we checked out only to find I was charged $32 dollars per day. There are parking lots all around that area $10- $15 per day. This was never disclosed to me and the manager had a "sorry about your luck" attitude. For this reason I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go to Georgetown.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fireign Counntry
Jul 12, 2011

Good Value for Your Money

It is a small but friendly hotel.Free use of computer and printing service is great for those who need it. the room though a bit old but still considered clean. For the price of the room, it is worth our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants along M Street, a short walk from the the hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fireign Counntry
Jul 12, 2011

Good Value for Your Money

It is a small but friendly hotel.Free use of computer and printing service is great for those who need it. the room though a bit old but still considered clean. For the price of the room, it is worth our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants along M Street, a short walk from the the hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was ok but for the money, over $300 a night, you wouldn't expect to have mattress that bowed in the middle. At least it prevented you from rolling out of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant named Me in You. Very different, unusual but pleasing menu and great service.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was ok but for the money, over $300 a night, you wouldn't expect to have mattress that bowed in the middle. At least it prevented you from rolling out of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant named Me in You. Very different, unusual but pleasing menu and great service.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jun 27, 2011

really good experience

This hotel is well-located, easy walking distance to Dupont Circle, very clean,staff was very friendly. They gave me a free upgrade to a suite, which was fun, with kitchen, LR, BR. I would definitely stay there again. I did wish they had a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It's a wonderful area to walk around in, and admire the different styles of buildings, including embassies

Back to menu Return to top