$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business from SC
Business
South Carolina
Oct 1, 2012

Business trip

I recently stayed at the St. Gregory on business. The location was good, quiet, and close to DuPont Circle. The staff was friendly, but housekeeping was relatively inattentive. During two of the four days of my stay the room was not cleaned because I inadvertently failed to leave the "please service my room" card on the outside of my door knob. I was also disappointed by the lack of operable bathroom exhaust fan, the mere two pillows on the king sized bed, and the lack of illumination throughout the room even with all switches turned on. I also learned the hard way that the mini-fridge needed to be physically turned "on" for food storage. On a positive note, the online rate was a good value for a budget conscious traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the farmer's market at DuPont Circle on Sundays!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Sep 30, 2012

Pleasant experience business and leisure

Was 7 minutes away from a meeting, also did a day of sightseeing in Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyI
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 24, 2012

great business hotel

Room was good size, bed very comfortable. Best Happy Hour around and a very pleasant staff. Plus I got a great rate. Would love to stay here more often but usually booked. Will move it to the top of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine D.
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2012

Great Hotel

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect the hotel to be this nice. The staff were very attentive to your needs. Our room was extremely spacious and clean. The only negative about the hotel room was the AC unit in the bedroom. Very noisy and cold. And the pillows. Ours were foam. They should all be replaced with down pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unimpressed Jim
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special; old fashioned. I was expecting more out of a 4-star hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful, the location is great, and the room was clean, but it is missing that extra attention to detail. There is no "wow factor". Some things that could have improved my experience: a way to adjust the A/C, hair conditioner (only shampoo, really?), better/luxurious towels/sheets, fix the TV that mutes itself randomly, tacky wallpaper needs to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnAL
Business
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was poor. The friendliness at check-in was lacking. With a family of five you would think we would have enough towels for each of us. The hotel only left two hand towels and wash cloths with three bath towels both nights. Also, nothing was mentioned about not being able to park any vehicles 6 feet or taller in their garage until check-in; this would have been nice to know before booking our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peepo
Business
ohio
Jul 5, 2012

its ok

The location is ok, the room is clean. its old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC PA Guy
Business
South Central PA
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel for LGBT

Great hotel for LGBT community. We stayed for Capital Pride and couldn't have hoped for better. My room wasn't ready at check in so they upgraded it without hesitation. Very friendly and professional staff. Very nice LGBT lounge on site. Definitely received 4 star service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to be within walking distance of Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie Super Star
Business
Bowie, MD
Jun 5, 2012

Luxe Hotel in DC

Convenient location for attending a concert at the Verizon center. My suite was more spacious than I expected- full living room and a kitchenette. My only complaint was the cost of parking ($33/night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whip11
Business
California
May 7, 2012

Great Business travel location

I have stayed at the St. Gregory on two occasions and have been extremely satisfied with the staff, amenities and location both times. I would highly recommend the St. Gregory for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top