$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
405 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

Clean, friendly, and amazingly helpful in getting us around to the different attractions. Great... See full review

  • NJSportsNut
  • Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place for tourists

The room is big and clean. The staffs are kind! The place is convenient! See full review

  • Super Jake
  • Nov 25, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features
The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (405)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runningscared
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Gtreat place to stay while in DC

Comfortable room with full kitchen and refrigerator. Not the biggest room but had pleanty of closet and drawer space. We had a king size bed that was a plus. Staff was responsive and pleasent. Only minus was low water pressure in shower. Parking was an extra $75 for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined @ Jaleo Tapas Bar & Restaurant. Food very good and great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray fun trip to DC
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

really enjoyed it

great location and comfortable to stay. We were upgraded to a suite and it is well worth it. The only caveat of the room is that TV in bed room is old style, which is understandable since the stand is limited in space for a new LCD TV. But overall we enjoy the trip so much and happy to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is nearby and a great experience to shop there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christian Couple
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Not for anyone but the extremely rich!!!

$12 to use the internet. No microwave in the room. No free continental breakfast. (And it started at $15 per person) The ice machine wasn't working so we couldn't even have free cold water. The bathroom was clean but small. About a mile and a half away from the national mall. $32 Dollars a day to valet park with NO alternatives. (Luckily we parked in a nearby neighborhood and got away for free but walked everywhere!) Compared to the Howard Johnson I just stayed at that had a king size bed, microwave and fridge, HUGE HUGE HUGE bathroom with the biggest whirl pool tub I've ever seen AND a shower, outdoor pool, this hotel was ridicilous. Thank goodness we got agood deal. We seriously camped out in a 4 star hotel. It was ridiculously funny. The workout room was nice though, although it didn't have that many more machines then the howard johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Tonya
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I booked our stay at the St. Gregory Hotel for our Christmas Holiday. We were there for five days and four nights. When we got there the hotel upgraded our room from 1 King bed to 2 double beds which also included a kitchen at no extra charge. It was a very quite location but yet on a main street. It is 1 mile to Georgetown, 2 miles to White House, and 3 miles to Capital. A great little restaurant is there. We ate breakfast at the great little restaurant that was there and it was really good. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and ALWAYS ready to help. The room was very clean along with the bathroom and kitchen. Cleaning crew were courteous. We are very happy that we stayed at St. Gregory Hotel. KC Tonya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit THE MANSION ON O STREET. You will NOT regret it. Its about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can in to just browse or to have lunch/dinner. Be sure and visit ALL the floors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John of VA
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Dec 28, 2011

FIVE NIGHTS AT ST GREGORY'S

We decided to spend Christmas in DC at St Gregory's. What a treat! We loved everything about our stay there. Excellent rooms, staff couldn't have been nicer, and though the restaurant was open for only breakfast during several days, the food and service was terrific. Hope to make Christmas at St Gregory's an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown was just a few blocks away and holiday shopping was fun there. Great restaurants. Refreshing to get away from the malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hazhar
Business
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Dec 26, 2011

hotel

it was pretty good hotel, but I had small problem in there! after check out the cut $50 of my visa card!!!!! I called them they said we will returned for you!? I hope so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegularHotelTraveller
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Orbiters Beware! You are am unwanted 2nd class citizen here

While the hotel itself and the location were excellent, I cannot recommend this hotel to my fellow O users. The staff seemed to take or booking through Oas a personal affront, that we would dare use a deal site to stay in their hotel. Upon check in, we found no champagne in our room (as part of the O deal) and despite requesting a King suite, were were shown to a double bed closet. When we went to the desk to discuss this, the night concierge told us bluntly "Well that is what you get when you use O." Polite but firm throughout we assured him that we would be writing to corporate about this, upon which the manager heard us and said he would "graciously upgrade us to a king bed." OK whatever, fighting over the room but we got the king right? Well in 3 days and 2 nights at the hotel our room was not served by housekeeping once. Our multiple requests for clean towels (by calling down to the desk and asking in person at the desk) were received stiffly and promptly ignored. Shoe shine service? Not a chance, my shoes hung on the door handle for a full day and night. The king room turned out to be across from the roof access stairwell, so when Monday am rolled around, guess who got woken up by the roofing crew laughing out in the hallway? Upon leaving the hotel, they tried to charge us for parking, despite us having a membership card from a club where it clearly says on their website "show you card to have your parking validated" Again we were told "well you didn't book through us, you booked through O." I remained firm and refused to leave the desk, asking "Why are we being treated so poorly just because we booked on O?" and was told "we don't know what you paid for the room." Really? That should make a difference? No one forced them to use O... For a hotel that billed itself as a luxury destination we were treated inexplicably rude and made to feel like outcasts that we used a travel site. I cannot recommend against this hotel any more strongly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Skip this hotel. It is a shame because the location is great but the hassle of dealing with the blatantly appalling staff is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimicat
Business
new jersy
Dec 22, 2011

St George hotel

I loved it . Stayed an extra night.very helpful young staff. Very cool lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingskid
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great hotel

I just want to reiterate how awesome my stay at the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel & Suites was on 12/15/2011 - 12/17/2011. The staff were helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms are clean. Free internet. The location is perfect...restaurants everywhere, walking distance from white house, memorials, and capitol hill. The hotel has it's own restaurant. I enjoyed myself and will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewtoUSMC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect Celebration Weekend

Nine of us were celebrating our son's graduation so we had requested three rooms, each with 2 doubles and a pull-out couch. Although I never asked the lovely front desk clerk (her name was Salimar I think) made sure our roooms were close to each other. One room did not have a pull-out couch but again she was very attentive to make sure we were happy. The rooms were quiet, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant was nice and all of the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. All 9 of us were very pleased and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top