$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Hazelmpa
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 23, 2013

Noisy Neighbors

The hotel was amazing, however, the room walls were extremely thin and we heard our neighbors clearly as well as people in the hallway. Be advised if you are a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch is worth the 26 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MO'N
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Great location

Stayed 2 nights while at the Inauguration. Didn't have time to use restaurant or other services. However, staff very helpful in holding our bags after checkout and getting a cab for us. Would stay there again. Cleanliness was an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro which gets you to attractions easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLSSMTSWVL
Business
Somerville, NJ
Jan 22, 2013

Inauguration Weekend

I enjoyed staying at the St. Gregory - the staff was fabulous - you felt as if you were among friends. Very personal and caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddy83
Business
new york, ny
Jan 21, 2013

Friendly Staff, Convenient to Metro, small lobby, no free wi-fi

Great walk to National Mall. Convenient metro stops (2). Several eating options close-by. Not weekend friendly. Loud college kids throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybach
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 16, 2013

Great Value I would stay there again

My son is a college student in DC so I visit often and stay a different hotels for the best price. Now I will always stay at the St. Gregory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EatDrinkPlay
Business
CA, USA
Jan 16, 2013

Hardly luxury

A very average hotel which needs updating. As others have mentioned, the walls are thin and the room dated. The staff implied their rooms were not nice when asking whether I wanted to pay for an upgrade. And asking for a one hour later check out was not happily accommodated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyI
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 15, 2013

business trip

Nice hotel. Very convenient. Ordered room service and the food was excellent! Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lids2013
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 14, 2013

Great location

Location is perfect (walking distance to all the Dupont bars), and the hotel is beautiful, however the front desk could be better. The front desk personal said the room we booked wasn't available and wanted to give us a room with two beds (which means we would have lost the sleeper sofa and kitchen), however after a lot of persistence on my part to have the junior suite i requested, a room all of the sudden became "available". Also when i called the hotel several days in advance, they told us triple A members have free valet parking, but when we arrived apparently its only free when booked through Triple A, which is an important detail that was left out. Needless to say i had to pay hourly parking from 5pm to 10:30, which was cheaper than the 33 for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek Bo Beric
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Very satisfied for the price

I found this hotel very last minute. I upgraded to a nice room for around $20 more a night. It was very comfortable, spacious, and it was random that it had a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Mom of Two
Business
West Melbourne, Florida
Jan 4, 2013

Nice family getaway

Nice hotel in the heart of D.C. Within walking distance of most things or you can hop on the Metro and get to things easily. The beds weren't that comfortable, but the room was nice. We stayed in a suite with four of us and they only put out three towels each day and the fully stocked kitchen only included two of each plates, glasses, etc... If you can come without a car, I would recommend it because the hotel charges $33 + tax each night the car is parked in their garage (valet only, so tip also). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned each day nicely. Would highly recommend this hotel for a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not rent a car to save on car rental and parking each day/night. You could buy a week pass on the metro for cheaper and get around easier. Buy food and make your own breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the hotel if you're staying in one of the suites. Food & beverages get taxed 10% in D.C. which makes for large restaurant bills. All of the Smithsonian Museums and zoo are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top