$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc2c
Business
New York
Jun 4, 2013

A very pleasant experience

Stayed at the St. Gregory for a family gathering (3 rooms total.) The rooms were generously sized, comfortable and nicely appointed. Without exception, all the staff I interacted with were friendly and accommodating. While I wouldn't necessarily call it a true "luxury" hotel, it isn't priced as a luxury hotel either, so no complaints. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMD Grad
Business
Boston
May 28, 2013

Memorial Day Weekend

The St. Gregory was a great hotel and stay. The staff were always very friendly and welcoming. The room was great. I stayed in a suite; King bed with a pull out couch and full kitchen with pots and pans. The hotel location was perfect, very ideal for young weekenders looking for a variety of a relaxing vacation, site-seeing and little night life. Despite some miscommunication about when the hotel restuarant opened, (Flyer in room said one thing, manager at restaurant another) The restaurant was good and well priced. There are plenty of other options outside the hotel as well. Street parking was easy to find so valet is not necessary if you do not want to. I was able to park multiple times a few feet away from the hotel both Saturday during the day, night and Sunday. Overall it was a perfect stay, very convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Lover
Business
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

Big surprise

I asked for a cheap, decent hotel in downtown DC, and found this great hotel at a ridiculously good price. Suite room with lovely decor; kitchen; living room with desk and TV. Decent king bed. Very nice bath. Bonus: lobby has nice sitting area with several modern design booths for cocktails that you can get from the wonderful M Street Grill, which occupies the rest of the first floor. Nice barista and swank cocktail lounge. This was a steal for less than $100 before taxes! Location ideal; central and surrounded by great restaurants and bistros. 5 minute cab to Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Italian restaurant 2 1/2 blocks away. Legendary pizza!

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJWesKTJ
Business
Ruther Glen, VA
May 21, 2013

St. Gregory

This was a great place at a great price. I've paid a lot more for a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several pubs and restaurants are within walking distance.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHast
Business
Ft. Bragg, NC
May 20, 2013

Perfect location!

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of room for two people to get ready in the morning. The walls are a little thin. We could hear our neighbors in the morning checking out. In all fairness to the hotel, our neighbors were loud so that didn't help the situation. This hotel is located in a perfect spot to walk to the Vietnam and Lincoln Memorials. It is also near a coffee shops and within walking distance to plenty of restaurants. Everyone at the hotel was super kind and always willing to help you out. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel2013
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2013

Great location but pricey

Great location, able to walk to most attractions in DC. The TV in the too room was located in a closet so it was only visible from some angles in the room which was annoying. They also charge $12/day for Internet and no free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malcolms
Business
Long Branch, NJ
May 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good. The staff was courteous and helpful. My only complaint was that to use the WiFi for Data on my phone, I would have had to subscribe to the Hotel's Internet at 12.95/day. I think it should be part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillyH
Business
San Jose, CA
May 6, 2013

excellent location

nosiy with thin walls. Can hear people talking loudly from next room and also traffic noise. Great location. Spacious room. Staff is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Rick
Business
Kingston, PA
May 5, 2013

Great location, great bargain

We were very please to have found this hotel. Just a short walk from the Dupont Circle Metro stop, and short walk from many restaurants on M and K streets, etc. Of course the White House, Smithsonian are also right nearby. Breakfast in the restaurant, at expensive hotel prices was nothing special, but our mini suite had a real kitchen, and there are nice little breakfast spots within 1-3 blocks. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Spanish Restaurant at 1776 I Street !

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ Beach Guy
Business
Denver Colorado
May 5, 2013

Best place in DC I've stayed so far....

Amazing staff. Very friendly environment. Very diverse, non-judgemental staff. Very accommodating and eager to meet our needs. Even the M-Street Club staff i.e. restaurant in hotel were so kind and friendly. My partner and I were married in Maryland and stayed in DC. Upon arrival the staff upgraded our room and sent us a bottle of champagne. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an amazing job each day. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Windows open....this was great as the night air was so much better then the AC. Won't find this in many hotels any more. Love the ability for fresh air. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in DC from now on. Location is great. And one last time...the friendly, happy, smiling, and diverse staff were amazing. Any one who is GLBT should stay here and would feel very comfortable and welcome. Hotel even has a rainbow sticker in window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont area is great for GLBT night life and dinning.

Back to menu Return to top