$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Hazelmpa
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 23, 2013

Noisy Neighbors

The hotel was amazing, however, the room walls were extremely thin and we heard our neighbors clearly as well as people in the hallway. Be advised if you are a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch is worth the 26 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLSSMTSWVL
Business
Somerville, NJ
Jan 22, 2013

Inauguration Weekend

I enjoyed staying at the St. Gregory - the staff was fabulous - you felt as if you were among friends. Very personal and caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guberduber
Business
Atlanta
Mar 6, 2013

Great Find Near Dupont Circle

Given rates in DC, the St Gregory turned out to be a diamond in the ruff. Large rooms, very clean and quiet. Plus, they still shine your shoes for free (hang on the door each evening). Nice feel about the hotel. Comfortable but not overstated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices. Check out Smith and Wolinski's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Liz
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 14, 2013

Loved the staff

All the staff were friendly and helpful no matter the time of day. The location was close to the metro. The room was clean and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramer Books on Dupont Circle is a great bookstore with a yummy cafe attached.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAK3
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 24, 2013

Family Getaway

Suite was really nice, but the mattress on the bed was really hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baruch Anshel
Business
NYC NY
Apr 5, 2013

Three nights in Washingon DC

The overall experience was positive. Staff was courteous. When we went to our room, the corridor on our floor had three or four heavy duty fans on the floor - the kind used for drying out major water damage. We had no idea what was going on, but we didn't want to find out, so we requested a different room. There was no problem. The amenities were interesting - soap, shampoo and lotion contained extract of blood oranges. They smelled like orange creamsicles! The location was fine for Georgetown and Dupont Circle. We like to walk, so we could have walked to the Mall and to the White House, but others might find it to be a long walk for their taste. The price was a bit less than a number of comparable hotels we had patronized in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel's lobby bar was pretty busy at night, for those who like that sort of scene

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurecation Queen
Business
Monticello NY
Apr 9, 2013

Great customer service!!

My boyfriend and I stayed for only one night, but we loved the location, the staff was excellent and the hotel had a hip and unique feel you just don't get at chain hotels. Also, the manager, Mr. Kapito was very helpful in assisting us with a question about our bill. Overall we are very happy with our stay!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAdidadi
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 6, 2013

Generally a great experience.

Our only semi major bump in the road was that we were initially given a regular 2 double room when I paid for a junior suite. It was efficiently and politely corrected however. Our room was impeccably clean and the full sized stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher were great. $12 per day per device wi fi was not so great. The comp shoe shine was awesome. The approximately $100 it would've cost for a family of 3's 1 days laundry was not. The staff were very nice although no one could tell me anything about transportation to Dulles Airport which should have been pretty basic knowledge. Nice mix of good high and low end eating within easy walking distance, as well as the metro. We had/needed no car which was good because parking was pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro to Union Station and get on the Big Bus Double decker bus tour. It's a hop on hop off tour that you can purchase to ride for up to 48 hours. Between the three routes (red, gold, green) you get to every important "don't miss" historical site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narada
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 6, 2013

Good hotel. Had terrible problems with internet.

Good location. Rooms very nice. Staff was O.K. but not up to 4 star standards. Major downside was I spent 4 nights and had continuous trouble with the internet. Not sure the internet speed is fast enough. I would rate this a 3.5 star rather than 4. I would recommend it...but check about the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALLLL
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2013

DC Hotel!

$5 Martinis were excellent! Business center and restaurant were pretty nice (but it was in a really nice location so it was really just an added plus). A little on the pricey side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top