$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peepo
Business
ohio
Jul 5, 2012

its ok

The location is ok, the room is clean. its old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine D.
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2012

Great Hotel

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect the hotel to be this nice. The staff were very attentive to your needs. Our room was extremely spacious and clean. The only negative about the hotel room was the AC unit in the bedroom. Very noisy and cold. And the pillows. Ours were foam. They should all be replaced with down pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyI
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 24, 2012

great business hotel

Room was good size, bed very comfortable. Best Happy Hour around and a very pleasant staff. Plus I got a great rate. Would love to stay here more often but usually booked. Will move it to the top of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Sep 30, 2012

Pleasant experience business and leisure

Was 7 minutes away from a meeting, also did a day of sightseeing in Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Oct 7, 2012

Pleasant experience

I was in Washington for business and 1 day of sightseeing. The hotel was nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute Sue
Business
Washington dc
Jan 2, 2013

Nice hotel in a nice location

Well to start I got this hotel at a great rate! I stayed from NYE to New Year's Day. It's in a nice location close to lots of restaurants. At check in my room wasn't correct I reserved a king bed instead I got two double beds. Apparently when you book from a third party your room type isn't guranteed only the room.( who would of known) But since it was not what I wanted I got a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. The parking garage was full but there was one a block up that was much cheaper. The staff was nice. The restaurant inside the hotel was nice and not crowded at all. Over all bedsides those minor set backs the hotel was nice. Especially for the deal I got on it and within the timeframe if purchasing (the night before )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Mom of Two
Business
West Melbourne, Florida
Jan 4, 2013

Nice family getaway

Nice hotel in the heart of D.C. Within walking distance of most things or you can hop on the Metro and get to things easily. The beds weren't that comfortable, but the room was nice. We stayed in a suite with four of us and they only put out three towels each day and the fully stocked kitchen only included two of each plates, glasses, etc... If you can come without a car, I would recommend it because the hotel charges $33 + tax each night the car is parked in their garage (valet only, so tip also). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned each day nicely. Would highly recommend this hotel for a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not rent a car to save on car rental and parking each day/night. You could buy a week pass on the metro for cheaper and get around easier. Buy food and make your own breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the hotel if you're staying in one of the suites. Food & beverages get taxed 10% in D.C. which makes for large restaurant bills. All of the Smithsonian Museums and zoo are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lids2013
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 14, 2013

Great location

Location is perfect (walking distance to all the Dupont bars), and the hotel is beautiful, however the front desk could be better. The front desk personal said the room we booked wasn't available and wanted to give us a room with two beds (which means we would have lost the sleeper sofa and kitchen), however after a lot of persistence on my part to have the junior suite i requested, a room all of the sudden became "available". Also when i called the hotel several days in advance, they told us triple A members have free valet parking, but when we arrived apparently its only free when booked through Triple A, which is an important detail that was left out. Needless to say i had to pay hourly parking from 5pm to 10:30, which was cheaper than the 33 for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek Bo Beric
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Very satisfied for the price

I found this hotel very last minute. I upgraded to a nice room for around $20 more a night. It was very comfortable, spacious, and it was random that it had a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybach
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 16, 2013

Great Value I would stay there again

My son is a college student in DC so I visit often and stay a different hotels for the best price. Now I will always stay at the St. Gregory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top