$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jul1
New York
Dec 10, 2012

DC weekend

This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in Washington. The staff is very helpful and they upgraded our room! The bar at the hotel has great drinks and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler2
Business
Shaker hts,Ohio
Aug 24, 2013

You've got to be kidding!

No real parking. First come first serve parking. Unbelievable, additionally the beds slept like rocks. The beds were completely uncomfortable. The hotel is not close to downtown at all unless you want to walk many miles to see the sites. It. Is not walking distance. Don't be deceived. not sure how this place every got rated four stars. It should be two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a night life that includes a band that can be heard late into the night from your room. Good luck resting if you're on that side of the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin M
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 19, 2013

Lovely hotel

The old gem of a hotel is beautiful and in a great location near restaurants and bars, shopping and only a couple blocks from the Metro station. Beautifully appointed and spacious rooms. I would stay here again without a doubt. The only thing I would change - the bedding. Most hotels now use white duvets, which looks and feels clean. I didn't care for the old style bedspreads. And fluffier pillows would be a wonderful addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's In-house "M street" restaurant serves a delicious breakfast - steak and eggs was reasonably priced and quite good. Tender steak and fresh squeezed OJ!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC vistors
Business
Leesburg VA
Aug 18, 2013

DC Outing

Staff friendly, but nothing outstanding. The AC arrangement in the room was not comfortable. It was not a luxury hotel as I might expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XO to my family
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Proper value

The hotel has a good location, the staff are friendly. The only issues are charging $35 plus tax for parking. Also, you have to pay extra to use the safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friskyj
Business
Newton, Mass
Aug 5, 2013

A wonderful experience!

I checked in to the hotel on a rainy night and was cheerfully greeted by a very nice staff. The room(suite) was outstanding; spotless with lovely comfortable bed and bed linens. Nice bathroom etc. I had both a late dinner and a morning breakfast in the dining room(both excellent). My car was almost instantly brought to the front door for my get away to the airport. The hotel is a bit tough to find, but that might have been my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Business
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Travel Couple

This hotel was very nice in many ways. The room itself was gorgeous and luxurious. My husband was not happy with the high parking fee or poor internet service (which also had a fee). The location was good. No indoor pool available. A little pricey overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Business
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odracir
Business
México City
Aug 1, 2013

Well located good value business hotel

Overall a very positive experience. Good value, well located and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobby
Business
England
Jul 29, 2013

Family break

We enjoyed 2 rooms over our long weekend break. A junior suite and king bed rom. Both were excellent with all the luxuries that spoil you on a weekend break. The location was fantastic for seeing the sites and also enjoying te night life with so much within 5 minutes walk. Hotel restaurant had great happy hour deals and excellent main menu that satisfied all of us including two young children, mum and dad and the grandparents. Overal a great weekend in DC made special by the StGregory hotel. Thank you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If walking is not your idea of fun the metro is also 5 mins walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPaar
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2013

Weekend in DC

Beautiful rooms in a great location with easy access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top