$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewtoUSMC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect Celebration Weekend

Nine of us were celebrating our son's graduation so we had requested three rooms, each with 2 doubles and a pull-out couch. Although I never asked the lovely front desk clerk (her name was Salimar I think) made sure our roooms were close to each other. One room did not have a pull-out couch but again she was very attentive to make sure we were happy. The rooms were quiet, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant was nice and all of the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. All 9 of us were very pleased and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runningscared
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Gtreat place to stay while in DC

Comfortable room with full kitchen and refrigerator. Not the biggest room but had pleanty of closet and drawer space. We had a king size bed that was a plus. Staff was responsive and pleasent. Only minus was low water pressure in shower. Parking was an extra $75 for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined @ Jaleo Tapas Bar & Restaurant. Food very good and great variety.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Tonya
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I booked our stay at the St. Gregory Hotel for our Christmas Holiday. We were there for five days and four nights. When we got there the hotel upgraded our room from 1 King bed to 2 double beds which also included a kitchen at no extra charge. It was a very quite location but yet on a main street. It is 1 mile to Georgetown, 2 miles to White House, and 3 miles to Capital. A great little restaurant is there. We ate breakfast at the great little restaurant that was there and it was really good. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and ALWAYS ready to help. The room was very clean along with the bathroom and kitchen. Cleaning crew were courteous. We are very happy that we stayed at St. Gregory Hotel. KC Tonya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit THE MANSION ON O STREET. You will NOT regret it. Its about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can in to just browse or to have lunch/dinner. Be sure and visit ALL the floors.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EColon
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2012

A Big Surprise

Very good selection... right at the heart of DC. Close to the Metro... Nice room, clean and very quiet... Good restaurant... very nice staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELR333
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Overall good

This hotel is quite nice - stayed for the last week of the new year and it was close enough to clubs yet far enough away to get away from the crazy drunks. The hotel room (was upgraded into a suite) was nice - ensuite kitchen but layout was kind of funny. Despite being on the 8th floor, we still heard a lot of noise from the street. Don't know how it would be from the lower floors. It wasn't the fanciest hotel I have stayed at but the reception staff was EXCELLENT and so very helpful. There was a bit of a problem with the bill at checkout but it was sorted out immediately. They also remembered who I was which was really impressive. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanuaryDCTraveller
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2012

Great for families

Very comfortable for long or short stays. Big rooms with full kitchens and sitting rooms available for good price. Clean and quiet. Our family of three was very comfortable here. 10 minute walk to metro, which is just a little long, but still ok. Staff was not knowledgeable about navigating public transit and a little snippy when we were checking out, but otherwise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttwheat
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great location for seeing the sites

Very classy, great customer service from front desk to valet. Situated a few blocks from Georgetown and the Metro which enabled us to walk nearly everywhere and avoid traffic and parking issues in DC. Room was spacious, lovely and very comfortable with kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find parking elsewhere, hotel charges $30.00 day. It's cheaper elsewhere but be careful, some garages aren't open on Sundays.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franz Carl
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

I would stay there again

Arrived Thursday afternoon for a weekend visit with my daughter who lives in Alexandria. Called ahead Thursday morning to check on parking and was told only that it was $29.00 a day which upset me but I guessed it was life in the city. Arrived and was told my Dodge Durango was to big to fit in their garage, was directed to The Marriott on 22nd st. which was self park and the fare there was $36.00. By now my Groupon deal did not seem so good. The next day we found a Garage halfway between the St Gregory and The Marriott which was a valet parking facility and here the fare was $22,00 and that was where the car stayed for the 2nd day. On the third day, since we were checking out the next day I checked back with the valet at our hotel to see if the handicap spot (which I was told could handle our car) had opened up and found that they did have out door space which is where the car stayed for the last day...cost $29.00 plus a parking tax $3.00 plus $2.00 tip ...total cost $35.00. Beyond that experience the stay at this hotel was terrific. The staff and the accommodations were the best and I must report that the manager upgraded the room and kicked in a bottle of wine for our trouble with the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbow grease
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Night away

Room wasn't ready so received an upgrade quickly! Friendly staff great location. Especially for families of the George Washington University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layi
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Pretty Good Deal for the money

My wife and I were in D.C. for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. We chose the St. Gregory because of its location (which was perfect). We had some difficulty checking in (our room wasn't ready?) but of course if we upgraded to a premium suite, we would be in a room right away. No thanks. The room was nice and clean. Not overly big but okay. Amenities were pretty standard, although our room phone wasn't working. The staff was moderately friendly, I guess. We wouldn't have stayed there for the regular rates, put it that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

M street offers lots of shopping and dining options so if that's what your looking for, this is a great location.

Back to menu Return to top