$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosette
Business
Quebec, Canada
Oct 8, 2013

Great hotel! Generally well located.

The hotel was well located, however a +/- 20 minutes walk from the museums. It was very clean. The room was great. It was also close to different restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffyfffff
Business
Blacksburg VA
Oct 2, 2013

Downtown DC at a good price

Easy check-in, comfortable and clean rooms, quiet. Centrally located right off DuPont Circle near great dining. Only complaint is that ice machines should be available on every floor (currently only the second floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsgnsurg
Business
Richmond,VA
Sep 25, 2013

Not fancy but nice for the price

Decor was old fashioned Room was clean and functional Mattress was old but not horrible Small TV was placed in weird alcove between two closets Bathroom was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker in DC
Business
NYC
Sep 20, 2013

great location

Great location. Central to everything. Only issue is that the bar closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Guest 11375
Business
Washington DC
Sep 16, 2013

Good location-Needs new Staff

I've stayed here plenty of times over the last several years and my experience has been good overall. This last visit though, I noticed new front-desk staff who were not professional and who were unfriendly. They had me stay in a room which must have been on the noisiest floor. Both telephones did not work in the room so I had to use my cell phone to call down to the desk to complain about the noise-nothing was done and no one apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando and Lilian
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 16, 2013

Cozy, comfortable at a reasonable price

We had a nice reception and a very good stay. The restaurant offers a very good service at reasonable price. They should reconsider charging 12 dollars a day for internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzee bois
Business
New jersey
Sep 14, 2013

Great visit

The hotel was clean nice clerk amd doorman room large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FelionH
Business
ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND
Sep 5, 2013

Good Experience

This was our first stay at the St Gregory hotel. It was a good experience. Our room was clean and stylish. You could tell a lot of thought had gone into the bathroom design and expensive fixtures. If in DC again for a special evening, we would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine Mama
Business
Portland, ME
Sep 2, 2013

Lovely, quiet hotel w/great service

My room was quiet & comfortable, and the location was excellent -- I easily walked to Dupont Circle and metro service, and could have walked into Georgetown easily if that were on my agenda. Staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. A great choice form someone looking for an elegant, understated experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Aug 29, 2013

Awesome

I was just amazed at the attentive care given by the staff and the rooms amazing the location couldn't ve been. Better thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top